We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Welcoming”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised during our stay at the Best Western Palm Court in Davis, CA. The staff went out of their way to welcome us and asked, repeatedly how they could help us with our stay. They gave us directions to restaurant we wanted to visit, gave us a "goodie" bag at check in and made our stay very pleasurable. Kudos to the establishment

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank judi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience. We are pleased to know that our front desk staff meet your expectations and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    58
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
54
25
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family and I have stayed here a number of times are always satisfied. We come to Davis several times a year and have stay in many different hotels. Out of every place we've stayed, this hotel by far out ways the competition. The rooms are spacey, the beds are super soft and it's very comfortable. It's a little pricey, but you can't beat the location, friendly staff and piece of mind.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to know that you prefer our hotel here in Davis CA. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We needed a room for just one night, and this looked like a good choice. A similar need may arise again, so I really wanted to like this place but there were several problems. The location is good, away from the freeway, and the place looks very nice. Service was good at check-in, and the internet worked. But... when I first entered the room it was blasting hot - okay, someone left the heat on too high (I fixed that). The bigger problem was that the room had a wall heater, one of those really loud things that can wake you at night, and it did. Meanwhile, the fan in the bathroom, wired with the light, was so loud my wife decided to shower by flashlight. Ear plugs were provided in the room, apparently because they had so many requests from previous guests. Actually, what bothered me most was the strong smell of bleach in the bed sheets - very annoying, far beyond my experiences at other lodgings. The good news is that the very limited parking in the basement garage, discussed by others, was open for us late at night (perhaps some employees had recently departed). I still want to like this place as many other people have. Perhaps they just had different and better rooms.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Global_Prospector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback. We truly regret any issues you may have encountered during your stay. We will address every issue that you mentioned and would like for you to come back and give us another chance. Please contact the hotel directly and I will personally see that we accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed there for a night on the way back from Lake Tahoe to San Diego. The location was great! Right on the corner. Close to all restaurants, cafes and bars. Nice, quiet and clean rooms. I didn't have anything bad to say about this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seref0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback we truly appreciate it. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our wonderful hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Situated in the heart of the college town, the Palm court hotel does a nice job of it. Well located for walking the town and the Sat farmers market. Each room has a sitting area separated from the bedroom and beds are comfortable. Rooms are kept very clean and decor is slightly tuscan. Rooms vary in layout and lighting. The restaurant is casual but good. Includes a light breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank artsitdevora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are in fact in the heart of downtown Davis CA. Thank you for acknowledging some of Best Western Palm Court's best attributes. Our Perfect location and our clean and spacious suites. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Charming hotel in downtown Davis. Location is excellent. Bar/Lounge was nice, room was nice. Staff is friendly. Bed was comfortable. Problems were internet didn't work, TV in family room wasn't connected to cable, dirty towel from previous guest was left hanging on back of door, tub drained slowly, Fitness Center is on 3rd floor & is very loud when someone uses the treadmill.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We truly apologize for any troubles that you may encountered we will review with our staff the issues that you listed on your review and we will do everything in our power to exceed your expectations the next time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Well situated. Better than average rooms. Some street/alley noise. Underground parking is very limited-not enough if the hotel is full. Attentive staff. No breakfast. In room Keurig coffee maker-a bonus! Mini-refrigerator, but no microwave.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tomofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our newest amenity, our Keurig Coffee Makers with Starbucks coffee in the room. Our hotel does not offer breakfast in the morning because we have Cafe Bernardo on site.We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davis hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
664 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aggie Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
0.3 mi away
University Park Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel
Address: 234 D St, Davis, CA 95616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated, all suite boutique hotel is located in the heart of downtown Davis. This hotel offers convenient access to the University of California, Davis, Davis Art Center, the Davis Comic Opera, several restaurants, shops and many other key attractions. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel's spacious and affordable suites each offer cable satellite television, a refrigerator and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Additional amenities at this Northern California hotel include a fitness center, business services and on-site restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Davis
Davis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing