We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW Palm Court”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BW Palm Court”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very nice, comfortable suites. Friendly Front Desk. Good Bar and Very good restaurant. Easy walking distance to UC Davis campus.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    57
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
53
25
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I went up to davis for a conference and I'm surprised that even though a small hotel has so much to offer. The room was gorgeous and comfortable. The only thing lacking was the continental breakfast which you had to buy from the restaurant. But location was great and lot of restaurants within walking distance. Not much to complained about since I had a good stay. Rock on!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabond4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I have stayed at the Palm Court many times when traveling to Davis and will probably do so in the future. Its location is convenient and it has a homegrown charm that is refreshing to someone like me that stays in many hotel chains. There are many good places to eat within walking distance, too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Palm Court for a weekend in August this year and we very pleased with our stay. The rooms were lovely- larger and much nicer then typical Best Western hotel rooms- but that's mainly due to the fact they had converted this hotel into a BW Plus hotel so in doing so they definatley upgraded. All the rooms had separate sitting areas which was nice, and only having about 28 rooms they were all fairly close together... and indoors. The location was really the best part- right in the middle of downtown Davis, walking distance to tons of shops and restaurants. The only downside was the tiny, extremely tiny and difficult to park in parking lot which was full half the time we were there. We ended up just leaving our cars there and carpooling so we didn't risk losing our spots. And if you wanted to sleep at a reasonable hour there are rooms to avoid since they are right over the bar. I believe it was room 206 or 208.. it was loud until the bar closed down. But overall, very pleasant stay. We would go back.

Room Tip: Avoid 206 and 208- very loud at night due to the location above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileyrnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I am confused by the poor reviews of this hotel. I found it to be spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, and the bed was very comfortable with nice linens. The desk staff was quite pleasant. The hotel has free parking in it's basement garage, there are many restaurants and shops very close by, and the university campus just a couple of blocks away. I enjoyed walking around this adorable town, and through the UC Davis campus. My room was a suite, and had a separate living room. The air conditioner worked great, but it also had openable windows if you prefer the fresh air. The lighting was a little weird, but nothing that would prevent me from staying there again. I have found that many hotels are experimenting with energy efficient lighting and they don't always get it right.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthMonterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Great location. We visited the farmers market on Wednesday, toured the town and visited the UC campus, just blocks away. Hotel suite with its separate sleeping area/sofa bed was very convenient for my husband and I and my son who will attending Davis in the Fall. Room was very nice, comfortable, quiet, and they responded to our request not to be put in a room above the bar. Apparently it can be a little noisy. Parking is underground and limited, but I am sure not unusual for the area. Although we did not eat at the restaurant, it was recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Husband and I stay here when we are in town. The rooms are very spacious, each has a sitting area although some are larger then others. The rooms are very clean and the entire hotel is very well maintained. Having Cafe Bernardo connected to the hotel is very nice. Probably the best place to stay in Davis. Plus the front desk staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxurylady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davis hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aggie Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
0.3 mi away
University Park Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel
Address: 234 D St, Davis, CA 95616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated, all suite boutique hotel is located in the heart of downtown Davis. This hotel offers convenient access to the University of California, Davis, Davis Art Center, the Davis Comic Opera, several restaurants, shops and many other key attractions. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel's spacious and affordable suites each offer cable satellite television, a refrigerator and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Additional amenities at this Northern California hotel include a fitness center, business services and on-site restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Davis
Davis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing