We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Easy access from San Francisco, approx 1 hour and 15 minutes from the airport. Staff were nice and friendly, rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was basic and most items were out of a packet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    37
    25
    9
See reviews for
92
43
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've stayed here before during a soccer tournament, but I don't remember the exhaust fan in the bathroom sounding as if you are standing next to a 747 every time you turn on the bathroom light. At checkout I asked if all the bathrooms were that noisy and was told they were.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCaliforniaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very convenient to get to the University of California - Davis campus and to the downtown Davis area. Easily accessible from I-80. Hotel is clean and has a good breakfast. Room is comfortable, especially the bed and pillows.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is near UC Davis and quite convenience to visit the school. I visited several times in last five years and I do not have any issues at all. It is near highway and convenient to access from it but not much noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I'm a frequently guest at la quinta in davis and i love everything about this place but one thing the customer services during breakfast hours . I go about twice a month to this hotel and every time i'm their they are always out in the breakfast room if it isn't the yogurts its the milk if it isn't the milk it's the hard boil eggs and honestly its very irritating and frustrating that i have to wait 30 mins for a egg or a milk . And it gets me very upset that the breakfast girl isn't ever around when i need something . I have to go look for her and i never find her anywhere and when she appears its 30 mins later. I don't understand why i should have to go throw this in a supposedly 5 star hotel. My visit was in a weekend and i expected better services then this .
Horrible services!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This La Quinta is in an office park immediately adjacent to I-80, with easy on/easy off access. There are gas stations, coffee places and an In-n-Out immediately nearby. Parking is ample and free. We took a room on the first floor, because the parking lot was empty when we arrived around 8pm. This may have been a tactical error because it was near the ice machine, and the people who arrived later and took the room nearby had a barking dog. I am a fan of the pet-friendly aspect of LQ and understand that pets can be excitable. Mostly it felt like the problem was the parade of guests up and down the adjacent stairs - we learned the next day there were youth groups in the hotel for a 4H event and that was likely the cause of the constant traffic and noise. All of this died down in time to get a good night's sleep and there was no issue with noise late at night.

The room was comfortable enough if a tiny big worn (big marks in corners of furniture). The bed was very comfortable. There was a coffee maker and fridge. The biggest problem was the light/fan in the bathroom, which sounded like a large outboard motor and was incredibly unpleasant. There was no non-fan light to use, so you were stuck with the LOUD LOUD LOUD fan any time you needed to use the bathroom or shower.

The next morning for breakfast, the breakfast room was overwhelmed by the large groups. I know the hotel can't control when people come down for business, but they definitely did not do themselves any favors. One of the waffle irons was out of order, and there was no spray for the one that did work. The toaster toasts SLOWLY. As a result there was a severe backup as people waited for other guests to scrape their waffle out of the waffle iron.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CR_NYC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a good alternative to the high prices in Davis. Our room had been totally redone and was perfect. New mattress and pillows, new furniture, carpet, etc. Linens were good and room was perfectly outfitted and very very clean. Breakfast was good (eggs, waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc) and there even was a pool and hot tub. It was quiet and just across a freeway overpass from downtown (we biked into town) so quite convenient. Lots of parking and a good place to have the dog. We will always stay here when in Davis.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway and it should be very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davis hotels
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Davis Near UC Davis
0.4 mi away
University Park Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Address: 1771 Research Park Drive, Davis, CA 95616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated, smoke-free La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis, conveniently located on Research Park Drive off of Richards Blvd., adjacent to I-80. Each of our smoke-free guest rooms feature comforts with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers in all rooms. La Quinta Inn & Suites, Davis offers guests an appealing ambiance with easy access to University of California - Davis. Adjacent to Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis Hotel Davis
La Quinta Inn And Suites Davis
Holiday Inn Davis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing