We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same ole same ole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
tahoe
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Same ole same ole”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our daughter lives and teaches school at Davis and we visited her for her 25th birthday. Dog friendly is the key here. You get what you pay for. The hotel is old but clean. The breakfast is not special but adequate. The pool and hot tub are there for looks as you can't use it until after eleven A.M. The staff was pleasant. Nothing to note to make it special. The price was in line for Davis. If it were in West Sacramento it would be twenty dollars cheaper for location. The internet is very slow. The shower was hot.

Room Tip: Our room was near the elevator and I kept thinking that I had a message on my cell phone until I rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterguy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    80
    39
    27
    9
See reviews for
99
46
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel has a great proximity to the UC Davis campus. The staff was very helpful. The internet needs upgrading. If you need high speed internet for working this may not be the location. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennlarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have been staying at La Quinta Inns for some time because they allow pets. This time, our dog Gracie was having surgery at U.C. Davis, so we stayed here two nights to be near her.

The hotel is obviously pretty old, as you can tell when you walk down the halls. The room, however, was acceptable. The breakfast room is tiny, but has the typical pastries, waffle iron, fruit and juice.

The staff were nice and the person in charge of the breakfast room was very attentive.

Now for the reason I gave them only two stars. I have found that the Wireless Internet service at La Quinta Hotels is CONSISTENTLY, poor. I am an early riser, so it was usable from about 5:00 AM to 6:30 AM then, when people starting waking up it slowed down from "acceptable" to "your out of luck, buddy." We checked in at 3:00 PM and it was the same situation, by about 5:00 PM the bandwidth provided absolutely sucked. I retired from the high-tech arena so know that it wouldn't cost them that much more to provide acceptable Internet access speeds.

Since I am getting consistently poor Internet service at their hotels, we will probably start staying at a different chain. We will try them once more then decide. I am sure I am not alone with my disappointment in the Internet service they provide to their guests.

Room Tip: It is quiet on the side opposite of the freeway. If you have a laptop or tablet and want good Inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gandresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My son and I were looking at colleges. Excellent place to stay. Great front office staff. Room nicely kept. Very close drive to downtown Davis. Extremely good value. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tanya-sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Good hotel in Davis Callifornia!!!!!! I felt very welcome indeed. Clean hotel close to campus. Good breakfast and very comfortable bed. Will return to this hotel on my next visit to Davis! Nothing further to say just enjoyed it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

i stayed with my wife one night in this nice, clean and peaceful hotel. the room was so clean and the bathroom as well. staff were very kind and helping. The guy in reception when i checked in was really friendly and he gave me a discount. the breakfast was good and the the girl who works in morning was so nice and gave us some interesting places to visit since we decided to stay until noon in the lovely Davis city. i highly recommend this hotel and i will stay at it again and again.

Room Tip: just choose any room, the whole hotel is quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdullahyahia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davis hotels
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
University Park Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel
0.7 mi away
Aggie Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Address: 1771 Research Park Dr, Davis, CA 95618-6132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated, smoke-free La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis, conveniently located on Research Park Drive off of Richards Blvd., adjacent to I-80. Each of our smoke-free guest rooms feature comforts with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers in all rooms. La Quinta Inn & Suites, Davis offers guests an appealing ambiance with easy access to University of California - Davis. Adjacent to Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis Hotel Davis
La Quinta Inn And Suites Davis
Holiday Inn Davis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing