We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great location, nice rooms (ok, little smallish), and exceptional staff at this property. When I arrived the desk clerk took real interest in me, asking about my business and how my trip was going. 5 stars for her - she brightened my mood after a long day of driving in thick traffic. I was traveling with two dogs and needed just one overnight. This was perfect! It was easy to get in and out of and there were plenty of places to walk my dogs. The beds were comfy and the hotel was quiet. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: I had a room right near the lobby on the first floor. I was also close to an external door, which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    84
    39
    28
    9
See reviews for
105
49
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here recently during a business trip. I was exhausted and happy to find that Applebees was right next door, so I walked and enjoyed a good dinner. The staff was averagely friendly. The rooms had updated furnishings but was a little on the smaller side. When I initially walked in the room a very strong odor similar to bleach overcame me. The surrounding area of the hotel appeared to be decent. The water pressure in the shower wasn't so good and our toilet struggled to flush. The breakfast eating area was small and the breakfast didn't start until 700 so I unfortunately didn't get to sample the breakfast. If I traveled there again I would probably look for another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brittrains1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here over Veteran's day weekend. Our flights from San Diego were canceled because of fog, so I had to drive in and I called the hotel to let them know that I would be driving and since I had called later than when I was supposed to, they had to ask the manager if I would be charged for Friday night. In the end, they didn't charge me, which was a plus.

This is not a luxury hotel; it is what it is. There is an Applebees in the parking lot and if you want to venture further across the street, there is an IHOP! Works for us.

I picked this hotel because of the price and the fact that we had stayed previously in the Comfort Suites directly across the street and wanted to try something different.

Okay hotel for the price and it is next to the freeway so you have to request a room away from the freeway; but we didn't hear any noise from either the freeway or the train! The main Davis hotels in town can hear the train at the station!

I accidentally left my pillow in the room and never got a call back or anything from them.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beawade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Breakfast was very good. When room was cleaned forgot to leave coffee and filters for in the morning. Would go back when in Davis, CA
Really liked having Applebees close by for a drink or two.
Enjoyed my our stay


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Van M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is in need of a renovation. The carpets are dirty and stained. The walls are in need of a fresh coat of paint. The hotel had a smell of dank covered over by household cleaners. The hotel is isolated so there is really nowhere to walk. And the breakfast area is basically the lobby. I know La Quinta is a budget choice, but i would expect better in terms of cleanliness, upkeep, etc. The staff tried hard, but the owners need to invest in some updates.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

It was a nice surprise. I booked for the moderate cost -- and then was gratefully surprised by the remodeled room, the free, all-day coffee, the free breakfast, and the free Wi-Fi. I felt like I really lucked out.

Room Tip: Even though my room was facing the freeway, I couldn't hear any noise at night. But if you are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davis hotels
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Davis Near UC Davis
0.7 mi away
Aggie Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Address: 1771 Research Park Dr, Davis, CA 95618-6132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated, smoke-free La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis, conveniently located on Research Park Drive off of Richards Blvd., adjacent to I-80. Each of our smoke-free guest rooms feature comforts with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers in all rooms. La Quinta Inn & Suites, Davis offers guests an appealing ambiance with easy access to University of California - Davis. Adjacent to Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Davis
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis Hotel Davis
Holiday Inn Davis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing