We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Shasta Lake, California, USA
1
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Walked In to very friendly welcoming employees. The room was amazing, comfortable and classy. We we able to take a short walk to downtown Davis for entertainment. . With applebees and convenience store nearby it made for a very convenient stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 263 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was in Davis with my large dog. We both had a great stay. Most motels in Davis have a weight limit for dogs traveling with their owners of 80 pounds or less. La Quinta does not. There was plenty of open area to walk my dog, including a field with a lot of rabbits to watch.
I would stay here again when in Davis.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank WINDER2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 31, 2012

La Quinta in Davis is located near gas stations and with an easy on, easy off of the freeway. It has good restaurants within walking distance. They were very accommodating of our two dogs without an extra fee and our room was near a door so we could easily take our pups on a walk. I would definitely recommend La Quinta in Davis, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nothing fancy, but a comfortable bed with very nice sheets & pillows. Comfortable and clean. Lots of places to put chargers for tablets, phone, & laptop. Room looks recently redone, with microwave, fridge, & coffee setup. Relatively close to University & downtown.
Very basic continental breakfast.
Strange pricing.... I stayed for $79, then 2 weeks later the same room cost $95. They told me the price is determined by how full they are. As reservations fill up they raise the prices!?

It is very comfortable and worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Aptos, California, USA
1
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Easy access to Hotel...good value for $...nice modern room that was very clean...very bland and spartan lobby...personnel could care less if you are there or not...no warmth or pleasantries from them at all...pool was full of leaves and I didn't dare get in the spa...breakfast was ok but again the staff does not even say hello...lobby is dated and worn out...how about some plants or art work?...nice room-lousy staff-no ambiance...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pasadena, California, USA
1
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our first time in Davis, the staff was helpful with directions to UC Davis and other info. about the school and city. The accomaditions were first rate. We will return to La Quinta on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank prettyinpink559
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davis hotels
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Davis Near UC Davis
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel
0.7 mi away
Aggie Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Address: 1771 Research Park Dr, Davis, CA 95618-6132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Price Range: $94 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated, smoke-free La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis, conveniently located on Research Park Drive off of Richards Blvd., adjacent to I-80. Each of our smoke-free guest rooms feature comforts with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers in all rooms. La Quinta Inn & Suites, Davis offers guests an appealing ambiance with easy access to University of California - Davis. Adjacent to Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Davis
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis Hotel Davis
Holiday Inn Davis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing