We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure I understand all the hype”

Fuji Sushi Boat & Buffet
Ranked #95 of 199 Restaurants in Davis
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not sure I understand all the hype”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I'm a native Davisite and I could never understand why folks around the world have heard of our little sushi restaurant. I guess because they give you a lot for a not too ridiculous price. But really now, who wants subpar sushi? If you need sushi, sure, go here for dinner. But if you want a good meal in Davis, please try one of our thai restaurants; they are so much better!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JocelynPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OK, but ask and you shall recieve”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Not bad. But you need to go to the sushi bar to get your food. Ask for the salad and/or soup. Ask for the sashimi. Ask for the crab. This Sat evening, they didn't have their softshell crab. The boat sushi was quite limited, but you are able to get a try of plates to bring back to your table. We were a group of 9 and would not have fit at the bar.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee-and-Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good shushi, long wait to be seated”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recommend getting here early for lunch, 11:15-11:30. After that the line is pretty long to wait to get seated. Sushi is ok, fresh and lots of it. Sashimi is fresh. Not the best sushi, but good for quantity. Korean ribs are good. If there are only two in your party, sit at the sushi bar. It was fun, and you had first choice for the floating boats which hold the sushi choices.
For the price, it is a good choice for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albequerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
183 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good and cheap”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food taste ok , but the price is very cheap. This is a all you can eat buffet price. you can order as much as you want .very good sashimi, tempura, softshell crab, Korean ribs. a very good restaurant for the whole family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I would recommend this sushi buffet to anyone. They make what you want upon request and have many choices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mystori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fuji Sushi Boat & Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing