We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi”

Dana Kai Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #60 of 144 Restaurants in Dana Point
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good sushi”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Thus area has a great deal of culinary competition. This food was honestly really good. I have lived in orange county forever and haven't stopped at Kai until now. I'm happy and I'll come again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Osonarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent Sushi... Good value”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The Burrito was very good!!! Sake was not! Rolls are not anything to die for but overall a good value.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ANGEL_L_FONTANEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you like Japanese food try Dana Kai”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good Service and excellent Japanese food. Interesting menu with lots of choices.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John8433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Coast,CA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Blue Gem Spot!”
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This spot has been an impeccable Japanese dining experience since the very 1st visit.The quality is consistently A+ everytime I visit(Not an avid frequent flyer here as much as I'd dream of to be^) due to my hectic schedule,so the consistency of their dedication towards a fine Japanese dining is clearly obvious with my inconsistent times of scheduling of visits due to my unfortunate job schedule..Uni & fresh,raw oysters are my absolute must & Danakai absolutely delivers with a bonus of a scent of that ocean & that is simply,fresh! The ARTISTS^^ busily creating each individual order with their talents are down-to-earth & an instant buddies at the 1st visit.My recent visit to DK was the epitome of all vists.The variety of my selections ordered typically surpassed one's expectation again & a staff who appeared to be new who I was served by naturally comforted the entire dining experience that night & she is absolutely beautiful! Divinly recommend this true blue gem spot!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MyR2D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
Reviewed June 8, 2010

This is a great place to go. The service is good and the sushi has always been great. I would highly recommend. Please keep up the good Sushi and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OnlyTop5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dana Kai Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to Dana Kai Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing