We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dana Point Inn-By-The-Sea
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Dana Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. Fernando, the manager, is most helpful, friendly and attentive. He has breakfast waiting every morning. The rooms are clean and the bed is great.Overall,a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 732 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Very clean and friendly service. Updated rooms and well kept facility. Very kind and attentive staff. Will come back again soon. Highly recommend the location accross the street from the beach. Nice views.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is excellent. The beds are awesome! The staff is the best at making you feel welcome. The hotel is quiet and peaceful. Have stayed three different times and will go back. Went out of their way to help make an anniversary weekend so very nice for all of us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was a most pleasant stay with excellent serivce and courteous personnel. The owners were most helpful when I called the hotel directly for reservations and the courteous attitude remained. Breakfast was hot, varied in it's selection and inclusive of something for everyone. A delightful experience

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dameclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stay in romm with ocean view. Room was nice and big with full comfort, small kitchen - microwave. Romm was well furniture. The view to ocena was wonderful. Small inconvenience was the road and train line. But trains don´t go in the night and noise from cars was small, acceptable. Staff was very frendly, polite. Free wifi has good signal. We was wery hapy and can recommend stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you're looking for a quaint comfortable and clean option when staying in Dana Point, CA this is the place. If you're not afraid of staying directly off the highway, that is. I was willing, and loved it! Very close to bridge walkway over Pacific Coast Highway; giving me direct access to the ocean and Doheny Park. Walking distance to restaurants. Would stay there again, and recommend to other adventuresome spirits.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Unavoidable: The car traffic and the train traffic if you want the view. We had an Oceanfront king room. It was extremely nice. Nicely furnished...refrig, microwave, easy chair, business desk, flat screen, balcony etc.
Very friendly staff, underground free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast. I would 100% stay there again and deal with the traffic noise to have the view.
No pool but an oceanfront hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYAnge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana Point
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel
0 mi away
The Beachfront Inn & Suites at Dana Point
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#8 of 12 in Dana Point
356 reviews
7.9 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
521 reviews
8.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dana Point Inn-By-The-Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dana Point Inn-By-The-Sea

Address: 34744 Pacific Coast Hwy, Dana Point, CA 92624-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dana Point
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dana Point
#4 Business Hotel in Dana Point
Price Range: $132 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dana Point Inn-By-The-Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Dana Point Inn-By-The-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dana Point Inn By The Sea Hotel Dana Point
Dana Point Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing