We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
Nearby Hotels
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Dana Point Inn-By-The-Sea(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
$149
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Capistrano Surfside Inn(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
$133
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$599
$424
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,447)
Filter reviews
2,447 results
Traveler rating
1,595
441
223
126
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,595
441
223
126
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelthe ritz carltonraya restaurantmarket placeocean viewoutdoor barfire pitsalt creek beachbeautiful locationthe cliffviews are amazingfitness centersouthern californiawatch the sunsetbusiness meetingboogie boardsluxury hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,543 - 1,548 of 2,447 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 luxurious days that the Ritz! We have been looking forward to this trip for awhile. My husband had won a Presidents Club trip through work and we were beyond excited at this years location. We have stayed at the Ritz before in different cities but this takes the cake.

We had a "Garden" View room which was not really the case. We could see the Ocean and hear the Ocean from our glorious balcony! The rooms was nicely appointed with usual gorgeous marble bathroom, wonderful little coffee and fridge nook. Turn down service with the chocolates was also wonderful.

We loved just wandering around this gorgeous resort. There were great little fire places all over the place. Since it was cool when we went it was nice to hang in front of the fire. Very relaxing.

The gym was also great! It was very small but very nice considering you had a great view of the beach and ocean from any piece of equipment. Also nice bottle of water!

The beach was gorgeous. It was a great workout just walking to and from the beach. It was only sunny 1 day we were there but we went down to the water at least once a day the entire trip! So fun to watch the surfers and just walk around with the sand in between our toes.

We only got 1 day by the Pool but it was also nice, drink a little pricey but well worth it to be at the ritz. We are hoping to return some day to enjoy another trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNewbolds2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted you were able to enjoy the sand between your toes and the warmth of the fireplaces. We are so fortunate to have such a fantastic location! We look forward to creating more memories for you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Outstanding location on the beach where you can enjoy the beauty of Dana Point. This site is a favorite for local surfers who tend come every morning and afternoon to catch some waves. The service is standard Ritz (very good). The rooms are nice. Probably the only downside is that the lounges seem to be understaffed to handle more than a small number of patrons. Definitely a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great but comes at a cost so decide how much time you will really be in your room where you can actually see out.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We couldn't agree with you more that our location is incredible. The Cities of Dana Point and Laguna Niguel are extraordinary places to visit; especially Salt Creek Beach. We hope you took home some wonderful memories with you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We recently stayed at this property. Upon arriving, we were exhausted and just wanted to relax and hear the ocean from our room. We took showers, got in comfy clothes, opened the balcony doors and what did we hear? A yip yip dog barking! Ugh! It was a nightmare! Once I realized that yip yip was going to continue to yip yip and it wasn't a solo yip, I called the front desk and spoke to Casey, the front desk manager. The net net to this review is that Casey was exceptional and he turned a very tired, unhappy customer into a very HAPPY one. His reaction was fast and we were moved to a cozy room that satisfied our every desire. The property was exceptional - we dined at Raya - amazing food and lunched at Bar Raya overlooking the fabulous beach, again delicious. Can't say enough good things about this property - it is obviously being run well at the top as all the i's are dotted and t's are crossed. We don't see enough customer service these days and this place exemplifies it! Cheers to a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ksr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your visit! We are delighted to know that Kasey helped turn your negative experience into a most memorable one. Our ladies and gentlemen strive to provide service excellence every day for each of our valuable guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The title really says it all. Our family planned a very special trip to California for my Dad's 60th birthday. From the moment we arrived, staff at the Ritz did everything in their power to make the experience unbelievably special for all of us, but especially my Dad. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and really provided the best service I have ever received. Every time you passed by a member of staff, they said hello and always had a really genuine smile - it seemed like they really enjoyed working there.

The rooms were beautiful, so clean and there was even a bottle of wine waiting for all of us on our arrival. The setting of the hotel is incredible - right above the beach with gorgeous views. My parents' room even had a fire pit out on their balcony which was a really nice touch.

We ate and drank at all of the bars and restaurants and they were really top notch. The breakfast was really great - especially with the great service we had from Joel and Miguel who were just the best ever.

After our trip, my Dad told me that it was the best trip he had ever had. I am just so grateful for everyone at the Ritz who made that possible.

Room Tip: Pay extra for an ocean view room - so worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Page M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel for such a momentous occasion. It was our pleasure creating memories for you and your family. We hope to welcome you back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We spent several days at the Ritz Carlton to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and we loved it. A couples massage at the spa was wonderful. We were treated by everyone like royalty and even the restaurants were spectacular. We enjoy long walks on the beach.

All in all it was a typical Ritz Carlton experience.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Happy 25th Anniversary! Thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel for such a momentous occasion! We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us as much as we enjoyed creating it for you. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews