We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Lantern Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
358
102
21
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
102
21
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpacific edgewine and cheesedana point harborafternoon winecarpe diemtower roomcity viewhappy hour with winechart housegas fireplacegreat view of the harborjacuzzi tubhard boiled eggscliff overlookingboutique hotelsitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 502 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a very scenic location; our room was great with a large bathroom, fireplace and a balcony overlooking the water. They also have wine and cheese every evening and cookies available all day. The buffet breakfast also had a good selection so it had something for everyone. This is great for a getaway but there is not that much around the hotel, you’d have to have a car which we did so it worked out perfectly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very quaint and beautiful B&B right on the harbor. We had a great room with our own private balcony patio that over looked Dana Point Harbor. Exceptional breakfast every morning with a great selection. Every afternoon there was wine and cheese for the guests. The location was perfect because it was close to shopping, the harbor, and other local beaches. One great beach was salt creek, fantastic park setting with beautiful sunsets.

Room Tip: Harbor views are better than the ocean views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenrs924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We showed up early for check-in, and they were apologetic (it was our problem) and gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine! The weather was damped, so we warmed ourselves by the fire with cookies and coffee ubtil our room was ready. The staff was very friendly and happy to help us. We lost hot water but ir didn't affect us because we were out at Cinneoplis. Regardless, they adjusted our bill (we didn't ask for them to do it). The view was charming and the location was concennient to many good restaurants. We loved and would definitely love to return. It is for couples, though. Definately no kids!

Room Tip: The inn is laid out so many of the rooms have sort of a view, but if the view is important to you, choose a room that definately says it has a view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeNozeAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Us: Two Southern Californians and a 15 month old Poquito.


Pros:
Great location perched up on a dramatic cliff.
First-Call Staff.
Easy Parking.
Nice food within walking distance.
Loyalty Program.
Best (complimentary) breakfast in Southern California.
Great Wi-Fi reception.
Free DVDs in the lobby to bring up to the room.
Nice gas fireplace in room with the flick of a switch.
In-room wine list decent - $18 for Pinot Noir.
Complementary turn-down service.


Cons:
Jacuzzi tub not really that strong would be nicer if they had a real jacuzzi overlooking the bay!


Perks/Notes:
Rate: 165 inclusive all fees
Booked online at 2:15pm - hotel front very friendly and quick, checkin at 3pm instead at most place it's 4pm.


Would I return?
Yes.

Sent from my iPhone.

Room Tip: Room 207 has a nice view of the sunrise in the morning.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

New Year's Eve getting ready for a party and there is no hot water. Called down to Carmen at the front desk and she said let it run a little longer and she would check and call back. Ran "hot" water 15 minutes and it never came on and she never called back...took cold shower. On the way out I asked about hot water and Carmen said it should be working, but that she had another call about the water as well. Checking out the next day, I waited till I had paid and then inquired about the hot water situation so as to not act like I was trying to get a freebie. The lady at the front desk (manager) was indifferent even when the lady behind me said she had the same problem. Not sure what I was looking for, but I did not expect a cold shoulder with my cold shower!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews