We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Orange County Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dana Point Marina Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Dana Point
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An Orange County Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stay one to two weeks, several times a year at the DPMI. It is a great location, reasonably priced, and the staff are the greatest. Several restaurants are within walking distance and the harbor area is a nice place to socialize. The latest renovations will add to the ambiance.
A stay includes continental breakfast. Most staff are long term employees, knowledgeable, and eager to help out with touristy information. CJDP

Room Tip: Bay or pool view rooms are worth the slight extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJDP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    107
    63
    36
    28
See reviews for
85
111
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The location of this hotel is fabulous, the staff is,always friendly. We stay here two or three times a year and always enjoy our time there. The harbor area is a grand place to walk,eat and just relax. There are several restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. Laguna Beach is just a short drive. The Christmas lights at the Ritz are a must to see.

Room Tip: Harbor view is the best if you have never been there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kath b B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great location right in the Dana Point Marina. The rooms are spaciou, with vending machines on each floor. There is also a nice continental breakfast included each morning. Will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had an amazing stay with superb restrauents within walking distance. We also enjoyed the walking areas around the harbor and to the nearby ocean. The Inn employes were very courteous and informative with any / all questions. This Inn was very nice, we enjoyed the room, the grounds and the delicious complementary breakfast. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who loves the beach and enjoys walking in areas surrounded by beautiful landscape.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great spot. Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was beautiful and very clean. The hotel was quiet, and even serve a full hot breakfast in the morning. The surrounding of the hotel is clean and in good shape. Easy to park and its free. Absolutely more than I expected.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flor717_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Always clean with great customer service! We always enjoy our time here. Close to everything. Love that we can walk everywhere from here. Will keep coming here. The room is usually ready early which makes our stay even better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dszukala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have been going to the Marina Inn since the early 80's and more frequently after we retired and have a 2 year old grandson near by. We have always been pleased with the friendly front desk and have only not been able to check in early twice. The rooms have always been clean and while outdated, for people that matters to, you will be happy to know they are in the process of renovating all the rooms. The harbor side rooms have been done and the pool view rooms are currently being done. We like the casual atmosphere and ambiance of the Marina Inn. This will be our "vacation home" for a long time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waikiki willi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dana Point hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
1.4 mi away
Capistrano Surfside Inn
Capistrano Surfside Inn
#7 of 12 in Dana Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riviera Beach Spa Resort
Riviera Beach Spa Resort
#9 of 12 in Dana Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Point Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Point Marina Inn

Property: Dana Point Marina Inn
Address: 24800 Dana Point Harbor Dr, Dana Point, CA 92629-2919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Dana Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Dana Point Marina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dana Point Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Point Marina Hotel Dana Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing