We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty darn good pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stuft Pizza

Stuft Pizza
Ranked #98 of 142 Restaurants in Dana Point
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were looking for a convenient place to stop for a bite to eat and pizza sounded good. Food was great. Front counter was a little chaotic and lacked some service courtesy... But 'ZA was tasty!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aah987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Over rated!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Not our favorite. We had it delivered and we were not that impressed.....

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank plumber22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I thought the food here was pretty good. However we were supposed to have a reservation, because there were about 30-40 of us. When we arrived, they seemed to have no idea we were coming and it was very difficult for them to accomodate us. We finally started grabbing chairs and putting them together at tables. When we did get our food it was pretty good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jlmabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great crust”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

The franchise Stuft Pizza has a good thing going when it comes to dough. If you like NY style thin crust keep looking but if you want big puffy kinda chewy yummy crust look no further. My favorite is the Woodys pizza. Basil ricotta ham mushrooms and a garlic olive oil sauce. No red sauce on this pie. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the customer service. Although delivery is prompt when you go in a lot of the time you end up standIng around waiting for help. But hey it's a pizza place / sports bar. Overall I like it and I will keep going back

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I picked the stuft pizza (the original i guess) and it was loaded with a variety or tasty toppings. the sauce was good and the crust was wonderful.

by no means is the place fancy and the service is average but the pizza makes up for it.

would go again when in town!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank aewilson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuft Pizza also viewed

Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to Stuft Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing