We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brunch with friends”
Review of Motif Restaurant at St. Regis - CLOSED

Motif Restaurant at St. Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Niguel Road
Beverly Hills, CA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brunch with friends”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We joined our friends for Sunday brunch. The food was very good and there was a nice selection - omelet station, Asian, beef carving, pancake/waffle, seafood, and a cute kids station. We had a leisurely brunch and enjoyed the outdoor dining.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    32
    21
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California, United States
Level Contributor
184 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in Orange County”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I always love the brunch at Motif. They have the biggest spread of gourmet food. The quality is always excellent. There is a large variety of food to choose from. They have a huge selection for breakfast foods such as Belgian waffles, pancakes, pastries, homeade omlets, etc. They also have sushi, Dim sum, crab legs, jumbo shrimp, salads, fruit and much more. Their hot entrees are delicious. Not just prime rib, but they also have salmon, pastas, chicken, etc. The desserts are to die for. They have fresh assorted tarts, pies, miniature desserts. They also have an assortment for chocolate lovers. The best thing about Motif is that they are kid friendly. The best time to go is on holidays such as Easter. They really decorate a nice festive spread even for the kids.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Level Contributor
150 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing brunch”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Went with a party of eight for brunch. Had reservations but the table they tried to seat us was too small for all of us. After apologizing, there was a delay in getting another table ready so we were just standing around for several minutes on the patio. Finally, our table was ready and we enjoyed everything from cracked crab claws to sushi to made to order omelets and pancakes to Asian to Italian etc. The food was fresh and delicious. The dessert area was equally yummy. We were there celebrating an engagement and after the hostess said she'd take care of it, we had to remind our server. They brought out a complimentary cake. I've heard they'll also do something nice for other occasions. The grounds and views are spectacular. Take an after meal stroll. Pricey at $75 a head for brunch but well worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denjolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Liked ambiance, music and service was good. Silverware were not adequate on the table. Two on table didnot have enough. Portions were limited but adequate for me but not for my coworker.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank UpperCapeResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Brunch in the World”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Hated the hotel and service to the max BUT this was the shining star. Only place the service and food were above the rest. If I stayed in the area I would go back for it. Not cheap but well worth it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mblit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Motif Restaurant at St. Regis also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing