We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fajitas ever!”

El Torito Mexican Grill
Ranked #50 of 143 Restaurants in Dana Point
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best fajitas ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

El Torito, home of the best fajitas I’ve ever had. Mine were mixed chicken and steak. The chicken was good but the steak was phenomenal. We also enjoyed fresh guacamole prepared tableside. I can still taste it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    54
    37
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The location is great: great harbor front, food and price are great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stopped by for lunch and both of our orders are great- food and services; we usually eat at different places even though I love El Torito at other locations.
We tried the lunch special fajita and loved it, great price, service and quality of the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adac1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fantastic Harbour View.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great lunch here, overlooking the harbour. Great service. The Trio of taco's were fab. Attentive server.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Puente, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good for the Sunday Brunch. You can view the boats in the harbor from here. Conveniently located to take a long stroll after eating to all the shops around the Harbor or view the week-end Art Show.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I hadfoods ad the shrimp fajitas, and portions are large. The ceviche was good. Flavor-wise I was expecting more, but it wasnt bad at all. a family type place. Great service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank R0cheR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Torito Mexican Grill also viewed

Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to El Torito Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing