We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

180blu at The Ritz-Carlton
Reserve with OpenTable
180blu at The Ritz-Carlton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 146 Restaurants in Dana Point
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 180Blu is an oceanfront dining lounge featuring panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and the blue skies across the horizon. Perched 150-feet above Salt Creek Beach, 180blu is the perfect Southern California experience to enjoy refreshing hand-crafted beverages, small plates from Raya and a little slice of heaven on earth!
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great bar, bar menu. Enjoy drinks, food and watching surfers catching waves. If you are a local join the anniversary club to receive 15% discount on food, drinks, spa and free valet parking. Tip of course.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharoninpositano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    47
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Service was great and so was food
Waiter was very accommodating
We loved it and will definitely return
It made us want to stay there

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosalae s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is getting somewhat outdated in need of repairs. Eating areas and bars are somewhat small for the amount of guests using them. Views are to die for! One major concern I have with the staff was their lack of concern for one in our party who got their hand caught in a defective elevator door. Ice was required for the injury and it took over 25 minutes for staff to get the ice. Manager did not seem concerned!

Helpful?
Thank Stanhanstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Can you show me any view better than this ?”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Spectacular views from this outdoor patio / bar at the Ritz-Carlton!!! The food menu is tapas style and can be pricey... drinks are pricey too but who is complaining with the views like this ! ... Service is efficient, good for people watching or just staring at the blue pacific while sipping one of the signature cocktails.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PG13LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I dined for lunch when we first arrived at the Ritz. Great view. We split the nachos were amazing and we enjoyed some drinks. Only complaint is that the wine is so expensive. I understand since it is the Ritz! But having some cheaper options would have been nice. Great service, food and view.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheNewbolds2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 180blu at The Ritz-Carlton also viewed

Dana Point, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to 180blu at The Ritz-Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing