We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cutest little bakery in DP”
Review of Pain Du Monde

Pain Du Monde
Restaurant details
Orange County, CA
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“The cutest little bakery in DP”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I eat here frequently since it's close to family. Never had a bad item on the menu. Breakfast and lunch are equally good, with high quality ingredients and friendly staff.

I'm not a coffee drinker but I hear they do drinks well too. Prices are a little high but acceptable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scphil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Went too late in vacation.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went the last day of our stay in Monarch beach. After suffering mediocre coffee and breakfast at Te St. Regis, this was delightful. The coffee & tea put others to shame. The inlet my wife had was cooked just right. We will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beale_St_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san miguel de allende
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Pizza was fantastic, great beer and a decent wine selection and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Overall, a great way to spend a rainy afternoon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Close to the Ritz”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had lunch from this little restaurant twice during our stay at the Ritz; it is a very easy walk just down the block. The salads and sandwiches were fantastic. The ingredients were fresh, interesting, and very tasty. We loved the variety and could have easily tried more options if we'd had more time. I would remember this for the next time we stay there, it sure beats the prices at the Ritz!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allygirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dana point
2 reviews
“upscale coffee”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The place is in a beautiful neighborhood. It was pretty busy when we were there, (tuesday morning). It seems very uppity and the girls that work there aren't the friendliest. The food was delicious though and I will be back here for more.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pain Du Monde also viewed

Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to Pain Du Monde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing