We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dana Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dana Point Harbor Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Dana Point
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good location for beach and harbour.ok accommodation for short break.comp breakfast ok to start the day not substantial.housekeeping good.we had lower floor room big mistake extremely noisy people upstairs.front desk staff pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor as you can hear every footstep as we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coventryWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nothing more to say. Stay away.
I researched this hotel and found that on Tripadvisers the review was that their pool was closed due to violations with the health department. So, before I made the reservation, I called and was told that the pool was open.
When we arrived, we found that the pool had been closed for day. They said that they were "painting" the pool. This was a lie, there was no evidence of "painting." We left and were not refunded out money.
We paid for a hotel with a pool, and didn't get a pool. Scum.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This Motel is in a great spot for finding. We stayed for three nights. The sheets were never changed! There was a card telling you how they are trying to save the planet by using less water and soap. I asked the girl at the desk to please have the sheets changed after 2 nights. The maid did not do it , even after I left a tip to in courage her. After all the word TIP means "To Insure Prompt Service. I guess if you want clean beds in California you better pay $200 or more per night!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank John42652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

If your looking for fancy, it's not the place. I was extremely happy with the location. It was perfect for all my activities I had planned. We went whale watching and paddle boarding. Both of those activities where close to the hotel. The beach is within walking distance. You have several choices to choose from within walking distance. Everything worked out well.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here for two nights. I'm pretty easy going and certainly not picky BUT This place is filthy!!!! The floors were so dirty our feet were black 10 min after our showers. GROSS!! There were hard things stuck to the counters and the walls and door were very dirty.... noticably dirty !!We were also very disappointed that the POOL HAD BEEN SHUT DOWN BY THE HEALTH DEPARTMENT!! When asked the girl at the front desk about it. She acted like it was no big deal and that we were out of luck because we made reservations through Expedia. If we had made them through the hotel we would have a refund. When we returned home I had Expedia contact the hotel and they refused anything other that 25% off our next visit. That will never happen. I don't think you could pay us to stay there again. And yes as stated in other reviews all three paintings were the same. I don't think they take much pride in this hotel. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more and stay in a clean hotel.! Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

hotel was excellent. right on the water. zach was so helpful and because of him we will definately stay there again. we were able to rent the paddle boats with ease. we want to come back in october and this is where we will stay for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 113annieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dana Point hotels
0.2 mi away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#8 of 12 in Dana Point
345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
124.3 mi away
The Beachfront Inn & Suites at Dana Point
1.3 mi away
Capistrano Surfside Inn
Capistrano Surfside Inn
#6 of 12 in Dana Point
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Point Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Point Harbor Inn

Address: 25325 Dana Point Harbor Dr, Dana Point, CA 92629-2902
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Dana Point
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Dana Point Harbor Hotel Dana Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing