We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crowd Pleaser”

Wind & Sea Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Wind & Sea Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 143 Restaurants in Dana Point
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dana Point Harbor Dr
Capo Beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crowd Pleaser”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Service is experienced. Menu is varied and tasty. View is unbeatable. Indoors, outdoors, What's your pleasure? Lots of room. You can even bring your dog and sit on the patio. I got the smoked fish and it was perfect with a beer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    173
    86
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Best Happy Hour Specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a great to place to watch beautiful boats sail by and enjoy a diverse meu of happy hour specials

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilHotNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Chris Cram is a great entertainer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Mai Tais aren't as good as everyone claims (maybe it's me?) but this place is a fun time for friends getting together. Chris Cram, the entertainer for the evening, played a five hour set of covers, old and new, and was truly amazing. I'll go back just to see him. The service and other cocktails were tasty, service good. This place must have been the place to be seen in the 80's with a Hawaiian shirt on of course and a Miami Vice attitude. It's a little older now, but can't beat the harbor view!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SatHizFakShon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cant beat the seafood here!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I have been going here for years! As locals, we try to avoid the touristy spots, but this is one you don't want to miss. Located on the harbor next to the sport fishing docks, the ambiance is very good, not too noisy and best of all, really tasty food! Many times we just come down for the appetizers. Try the outside patio on those warm lazy days! It is epic for lunch or warm summer evening dinners. This place is down home Dana Point!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“On the Water--Great Views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

You can eat inside or outside on the deck, but the night we went it was very windy so we ate inside and waited for a table by the window. We ate on a Saturday night and the restaurant was very inviting, and the smell of the fresh fish enticing. I had the alaskan halibut and my husband had the mahi mahi, with sticky rice and he definately got the better tasting meal. The service was a bit slow at times, but again, it was saturday night and they were very busy. My garlic mashed potatoes were very watery.
But overall, the experience was very great, i would just choose a better meal next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wind & Sea Restaurant also viewed

 
Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to Wind & Sea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing