We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining with a view”

Wind & Sea Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Wind & Sea Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 146 Restaurants in Dana Point
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dana Point Harbor Dr
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dining with a view”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Wind and Sea Restaurant sits inside the entrance of the Harbor in Dana Point, California. The restaurant has inside and patio dining with large windows for indoor patrons to enjoy the scene of the water, boats, paddle boarders, and sunshine. The patio is lovely, with heating lamps and fresh air for cooler days and evenings. We had Calamari Steak and the Blackened Chicken Pasta, both delicious. We topped our dinner off with Mudd Pie and hot coffee. A lovely meal, lovely scenery and great company has made this a perfect day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miss_jl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    182
    86
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in Dana Point!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Wind & Sea offers a lot of dining experiences, but I like their Sunday Brunch the best. Fresh food, extensive buffet and the price: perfect!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebCaliCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunset dinner”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The views from this restaurant are very nice. The sun setting over the harbor was beautiful. The atmosphere in side was a bit loud but still enjoyable. The food was delicious. People next to us complained about their food. The waitress did everything she could to satisfy them. Even the cook came out to talk to them! Nice service. We had a great meal and nice scenery.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
874 reviews
638 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour and Excellent Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great happy hour fish dishes and drinks. Sunday brunch has an omelet bar, eggs benedict, and other items. The restaurant is on the corner of the harbor water ways so the view is the best ever. Service is great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have been to this restaurant several times and I am pleased each time. Whether you are sitting outside or inside, the water view is great. My Macadamia nut crusted mahi mahi was scrumptious. The chocolate covered coffee ice cream dessert my daughter-in-law ordered was out of this world. I like to begin the evening with a drink outside watching the boats go by then move inside for a great view of the sun set. Our waitress, Ashley, was very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wind & Sea Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wind & Sea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing