We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good but could be better”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Overall room was nicely styled with good amenities. However the TV was from the stone age and there was some noise plumbing and a creaky bathroom door that kept waking my daughter. Room does not have a safe but has wifi but is woefully slow and cuts out alot. The included continental breakfast is anything of the sort orange juice coffee a few apples hardboiled eggs and packet pastries and porridge and that's it. You have to also carry that back to your room as there's no seating. That said it's fairly priced and close to airport.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kooli9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    137
    54
    18
    24
See reviews for
107
116
32
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Don't be deceived, this motel is a 2 Star establishment. While, the staff is nice, the rooms are not worth the price($169/night) that I was charged. The walls are not clean, the sinks don't flow very well, there was no breakfast in the morning except for the coffee. Also, the general area is very questionable and you wonder if your car will still be there in the morning. When I go to Motel 6 and pay $60 for the night, I know what I am going to get. For $169, this was rip off. I made this reservation through Booking.com.

Room Tip: Park your car outside of your room if you must stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I do not trust reviews sometimes. That's why I like to give an honest review. The place is clean, has free parking and it is safe. However it is in the middle of nowhere -almost ghetto. So if you don't have a car think about it twice. You can't walk anywhere. There's nothing around walking distance worth seeing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank claug33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed for 1 night on April 9 to visit Fisherman's Wharf Pier 39 before my husband Sea Otter Classic - Grand Fondo bicycle ride in Laguna Seca Raceway, Monterey Bay. It a very motel Inn for a reasonable price. The room is very clean and comfortable bed. I would stay here again if I visit San Francisco which is only 8 miles. The shower is not spacious but overall ok. There's wifi, smaill fridge and microwave with continental breakfast which is very convenient if you are travelling with family. We had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The room at the very end is quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline_Renton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My daughter and I checked in and left within an hour. The front desk woman was nice and helpful but the MOTEL itself was scary. The bathroom was old and dirty, room too small and felt dirty just sitting in the bed.

I was fooled by the pictures which made the place seem cute, not so!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyh936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in the middle of a 10-day road trip. The rooms have their own little entrances with parking right in front. The room was a bit small but, clean and the beds were okay. The shower was tiny. The rooms were quiet and we got a good nights rest. The wifi was fast (I was able to stream a show without any problem). Not very many options for breakfast. It took us about 20 mins to get to fisherman's wharf from here. The parking was free and it was an overall good value for it's location and accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaf212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boroughbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is a great small place to stay, the rooms are basic but were clean, they could do with a refresh but it is not desperate. The staff are great, friendly and very helpful; I left my passport in the room when I checked out, they emailed me but when they didn't receive a quick reply (i was in meetings) they contacted expedia who gave them the details of my next hotel. The staff at Alpine Inn & Suites then called this hotel and left a note for me on my arrival. Great service, THANK YOU!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
2.6 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
105 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
950 reviews
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn & Suites

Property: Alpine Inn & Suites
Address: 560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014-1455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up in the City of Light? Well, pretty close, anyway. The European-style Alpine Inn & Suites is a mere baguette length (or two) from downtown San Francisco, Paris's oh-so-stylish sister city. Pairing uniquely European service with a refreshing dash of American ease, this treasured hillside retreat brings the pulse of Paris to the heart of the Bay Area. The Xperience is as magical as a stroll along the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Inn And Suites
Alpine Hotel Daly City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing