We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Dana Point, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My daughter and I checked in and left within an hour. The front desk woman was nice and helpful but the MOTEL itself was scary. The bathroom was old and dirty, room too small and felt dirty just sitting in the bed.

I was fooled by the pictures which made the place seem cute, not so!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyh936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    137
    54
    18
    24
See reviews for
107
116
32
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in the middle of a 10-day road trip. The rooms have their own little entrances with parking right in front. The room was a bit small but, clean and the beds were okay. The shower was tiny. The rooms were quiet and we got a good nights rest. The wifi was fast (I was able to stream a show without any problem). Not very many options for breakfast. It took us about 20 mins to get to fisherman's wharf from here. The parking was free and it was an overall good value for it's location and accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaf212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boroughbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is a great small place to stay, the rooms are basic but were clean, they could do with a refresh but it is not desperate. The staff are great, friendly and very helpful; I left my passport in the room when I checked out, they emailed me but when they didn't receive a quick reply (i was in meetings) they contacted expedia who gave them the details of my next hotel. The staff at Alpine Inn & Suites then called this hotel and left a note for me on my arrival. Great service, THANK YOU!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is our first family vacation in years! On the border of Daly City and San Francisco, this hotel was accommodating, comfortable, and convenient. A 30 min. bus ride into the city with convenient bus stops a short walk from the hotel. The beds are comfortable and clean. Our room had 2 beds with one of the beds in a "bedroom" allowing for privacy in either area. The room also had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, etc. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, boiled eggs, fruit, Yoplait yogurt, bagels, pre-packaged pastries, coffee, OJ, milk, hot chocolate, and oatmeal. The staff are friendly and helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, accommodating needs, and restocking the breakfast area if needed. The only downside, is the steep grade of the hill if walking to and from the bus stop. However, the morning view of the bay (once you look past Cow Palace) is a beautiful sight in the morning! Our children enjoyed the stay as did we. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelabP1028KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Between Bay and ocean, Bart and Caltrain stations, next to Cow Palace.
Not near to any shopping area or city buzz but still close to some good restaurants and plus is to being near to SF downtown (15 min drive and 30 mins on public transport).
Average rooms and poor breakfast will force you to pack your bags and start early ;-) but you get what you pay for.
Value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuragvajpayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Simple yet better than my experience with a 5 star hotel in San Jose. Near the airport and many other stores.

Wifi is fast. i was not able to try breakfast as i have to leave early for office.

Nevertheless, it was a good experience for a newbie in USA.

Room Tip: Any rooms will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExplorerEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Booked on Expedia so wasn't too sure what to expect. Was pleasantly surprised! They allowed us to check in early which was much appreciated. Price for the room was very good. centrally located, friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are old so did have a bit of an old smell...not musty just the smell of older buildings. Continental breakfast was ample. Parking right outside your door. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sound proofing was what you would expect of an older building. We did put the fan on which took care of the noise. We stayed 2 nights and would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
2.6 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
105 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
950 reviews
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn & Suites

Property: Alpine Inn & Suites
Address: 560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014-1455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up in the City of Light? Well, pretty close, anyway. The European-style Alpine Inn & Suites is a mere baguette length (or two) from downtown San Francisco, Paris's oh-so-stylish sister city. Pairing uniquely European service with a refreshing dash of American ease, this treasured hillside retreat brings the pulse of Paris to the heart of the Bay Area. The Xperience is as magical as a stroll along the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Inn And Suites
Alpine Hotel Daly City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing