We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading website”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We did not end up staying at this hotel because the website states that you can stay one night and receive parking for up to 7 days. It also states there is transportation to the airport. I called the hotel after booking with expedia.com, and they told me that there is no transportation to the airport. Two employees debated on the phone for over 5 minutes on whether they would allow parking after our one night stay. If you this is the service that you need, I suggest you try the Radisson, which we booked through parksleepfly.com.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here for a week while in town for the US Open. Couldn't have had a better experience. Great value for the money, clean rooms & very friendly staff. Love all the flowers & plants outside the rooms. A hillside gem! Great for large families traveling together.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMtraveltrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

We're extremely excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Alpine Inn, and can't wait to see you again at this "hillside gem"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Clean, quiet, courteous -- all my special requests in an excellent location at a very reasonable price for the San Francisco area (just into Daly City NO CITY TAX!). We have recommended to several friends and family members. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Request quiet or closer to street, but all are good.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyndy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words! We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel is well priced and an easy drive to San Francisco. Our room was clean and comfortable. The management was kind and accommodating. The only downside is that it is not is the best part of Daly City, no touristy things to do or restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryanac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us! If you "like" our Facebook page, you'll see updates about things to do near-by and restaurant recommendations! Please feel free to ask the front desk associate, as well, about any events! We're always more than happy to give recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We rented 2 rooms. Our room was OK, bathroom sink drain was clogged, almost impossible to brush your teeth. Drapes were old and filthy. Old TV. Hard mattress, BUT NO BED BUGS. The only reason we stayed here! My sons room, the floor of his shower was cracked, water was leaking through into the floor. Both showers next to impossible to use, the shower head is not adjustable and hits the shower wall, have to lean up against the wall to wash your hair. He was bit by mosquitos that night. The neighborhood is sketchy, just at Geneva, there are shoes tossed over the phone wires, meaning there are gangs in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very nice boutique hotel with a bay view. Friendly and helpsom staff, clean rooms, breakfast ok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaytemanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Very neat and nicely maintained rooms. Close to SFO. In a quite neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsheshGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
2.6 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
969 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
951 reviews
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn & Suites

Address: 560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014-1455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range: $123 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up in the City of Light? Well, pretty close, anyway. The European-style Alpine Inn & Suites is a mere baguette length (or two) from downtown San Francisco, Paris's oh-so-stylish sister city. Pairing uniquely European service with a refreshing dash of American ease, this treasured hillside retreat brings the pulse of Paris to the heart of the Bay Area. The Xperience is as magical as a stroll along the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Inn And Suites
Alpine Hotel Daly City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing