We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Nice place with good service. ;-) A quiet place with a very nice view. A little bit distance from the heart of San Fransisco, but that you can fix with a taxi ;-)

Room Tip: Good service and clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kjell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 399 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

Booked this motel through Priceline. Paid $55 and I got what I paid for. Location is a little scary. Bars on most of the shops' windows. Only restaurants were fast food. Rooms had a weird smell like they we covering something up. There were stains on the towels and sheets. I am spoiled because I usually stay at Courtyards or better when I travel. Glad I only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMSTZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Rooms were clean, with fridge and MIcrowave. Good thing is that two queens beds come in separate rooms. The second room was too small, and the bed was not so comfortable. Location is good, just few miles from the downtown SF.

Shower area is very small, it was ok for us as we all are of thinner build.

We were not so happy with the breakfast, although hotel mentions so called "continental breakfast" - what you actually get is Danish, cupcakes, corn flakes, juice and that too the quantity is very limited, we had to ask only then we got BF. Starbucks coffee was a gain though.

Stay was fine(except for BF), but next time I will think twice before going for the same place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBang_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We always make it a point to stay here when we visit the bay area, because the price is affordable compared to staying in the city. The room that we stayed in had two queen sized beds in two separate rooms. There was a microwave, coffee pot, and a small refrigerator in the main room. Cable TV hardly had any channels, but the wifi was decent. We had an issue with door on the second room and the hotel manager came out right away to fix it. There is free cold ceral, pastries, coffee, instant oatmeal, milk, OJ and yogurt every morning, so no need to venture out for breakfast. The managers are helpful and polite. The reason for three stars is because it is in a not so nice area and walking to some of the nearby restaurants late at night is risky. The rooms are clean and beds made daily and they always leave fresh towels when requested. We like it here because it is close to S.F. and 30 minutes to San Jose.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tubby384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We ended up here because San Francisco was full of Oracle people. We had no car, but took the no. 8X bus everywhere. It seemed to go everywhere we wanted to go like Union Square and Fisherman's Wharf. Yes, it took time to get downtown. The motel was basic, clean and relatively cheap. The people at the desk were super nice. We had free Wi-Fi and a decent continental breakfast and were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you want to go cheaply or plan on driving everywhere. It was totally off the beaten track, but we actually began to like it.

Room Tip: Get the Kingsize bed or the suite. All rooms are quiet and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank true074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed 5 days, we decided to stay away from downtown (noise and $$ parking fees) we did have a car, but also used local transit MUNI to downtown - about 30-55 min ride depending on the time of day (though you travel through some neighbourhoods that have character.)

The staff was pleasant and helpful as we settled in and gave us tips on where to eat and what to see, etc. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. We found the mattress soft - but we understand everyone has their own preference.

There is a mini fridge in the room, if the humming bothers you, just unplug it. The walls are thin, so be aware that you may overhear other people in the next rooms. We were lucky and had quiet neighbours while we were there.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VWrulesChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Let's see, where to start...First of all, I knew (from reviews) that it was best area, but upon arriving, we witnessed an idiotic drunk woman swerve around us (who were turning onto Carter), lose control, and ram into a parked car, then take off...I know this isn't related to the motel, but perhaps tells you about the area.

Now next, on our 2nd and 3rd day I had my shower go from scalding hot to cold constantly. Also, the housekeepers somehow think 2 ppl share one washcloth, cuz they only gave one each day. 2nd day, we asked for a 2nd one. 3rd day they didn't stock any new towels or extra toilet paper!

Shower head had some rust, some mold above shower edge, not a huge deal. I don't expect a whole lot from a hotel, just the basics, but they even failed with that.

Also, bed was super soft, but I think that's better than a hard bed. But, others may not like that.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singindancin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
995 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
126 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
970 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn & Suites

Address: 560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014-1455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range: $89 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up in the City of Light? Well, pretty close, anyway. The European-style Alpine Inn & Suites is a mere baguette length (or two) from downtown San Francisco, Paris's oh-so-stylish sister city. Pairing uniquely European service with a refreshing dash of American ease, this treasured hillside retreat brings the pulse of Paris to the heart of the Bay Area. The Xperience is as magical as a stroll along the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Inn And Suites
Alpine Hotel Daly City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing