We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close enough to San Francisco without the expense”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 19, 2010

What you expect from a Hampton, clean and affordable stay with free coffee and cookies 24/7. We had 3 rooms booked and were all on same floor beside each other which was a bonus. Staff friendly and helpful - however hotel did get full and more noisy at the weekend and think person above us had cement shoes on day and night!!! Did get money off after complaining about disturbed sleep.
Booked in again next year as far enough out of the city to be affordable and with free parking, transport links close by. Malls and restaurants close enough although we used the car as too far to walk, although MacDonalds, IHOP and Krispy Kreme walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pielander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2010

Hello,
Thank you so much for the nice comment/review about our hotel.
Please come back to see us again
Do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
mariana@reneson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 834 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed here and went on Bart (blue line) to San Fransisco. got off last stop downtown. P.M. Cable Cars and Chinatown ate. $25.00 ea. for all that. Came back to indoor pool closes at 10 pm should be 12 on weekends. Oct / Nov. It is cold. Great small breakfast. Good!! Shower and Room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackey_sDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

They were so helpful, even offered to drive us to a mall!!! Always greeted us, rooms where very clean and it was quiet. Close to the Bart system and we figured out the bus routes. Would not hesitate to recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyB_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I spent hours trying to find a good hotel near San Francisco that didn't charge a crazy amount for parking. I read reviews about this hotel and it sounded great. It did live up to it's expectations with us! Parking was free, the room was nice (we paid a little extra for a suite) and it was very quick to get to San Francisco. One morning it took 10 minutes to get into the city, and another morning it took 20 minutes. Not bad at all. We were there 3 nights and every morning featured 3 different hot breakfast options, as well as a quite a few other options like bagels, cereal, waffles, etc.

The staff was great and we really enjoyed our stay! (and there's an In n Out Burger right down the street too!)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jw713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

The good: Inside of hotel is nicer than the outside, good TV channel selection, looks/feels like recently remodeled rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast, free parking

Not so good: Small workout room, room smelled liked it had been soaked in Fabreze, not a whole lot in the area (surrounded by government buildings), paid abt $150 for the room

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelowest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We just returned from a ten day, 9 person, 8 hotel tour of California. We were 2 families traveling together with kids ages 7-14.
This hotel served as our San Fransisco base. It was easy to drive into the city from this location and return at night. It felt safe to drive around, but there was not a whole lot in walking distance. The local restaurants all seem to close at 9pm? Not sure why.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The corner king room we had was huge.
Wifi was free and easy, breakfast was typical hampton inn fare. The breakfast area was always clean, but there wasn't enough space for the size of the hotel.
Overall a great value. Clean and well kept.
We did a visual bed bug inspection before we would bring out suitcase into any of the hotel rooms on our trip Here we checked mattresses, boxsprings and headboards. They passed, everything was super clean no bugs, eggs, stains, casings,and no bed bug bites in the morning.
The hotel did have some contruction going on across the street. They didn't both us, as we are up early and didn't hear anything.
Used the fitness center, it was fine, pool was cold, kids wouldn't swim in it a second time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunchaser252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

Dear Sunchaser252,
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel.
The entire team takes pride in what we do. Our goal is to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable experience.
We appreciate your comments and your ratings.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana@reneson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and would definitely recommend this hotel. It is located very close to SF while the price is reasonable because it is not inside SF. The neighborhood is very nice/safe and right next to the municipal complex. The room we stayed has a large LCD TV, and a mini frig. It is also quite spacious with a large bathroom. The breakfast area is also large and has the typical varieties of continental breakfast like scrambled eggs, sausages and yogurt, etc. Will stay there again if we go to SF in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la0pu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

Dear Laopu,
It's always a pleasure to read such wonderful reviews like yours.
I will definitely share your comments with my whole team.
Please feel free to contact me should you need assistance.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana@reneson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
405 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd, Daly City, CA 94015-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range: $177 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing