We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$144
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro$149
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
588
312
83
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
588
312
83
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san francisco krispy kreme free breakfast convenient location short drive easy access great stay would stay here again oatmeal nice room front desk staff bart bay sfo freeway proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Took a one day trip to SF to see family on July 4th. Just needed a room for the night but didn’t want the high priced hotels in the City. Searched surrounding area and this was in results. Not the greatest area, but we’re familiar with Hampton Inns, this offered a good price, we booked the room. Called ahead to notify we needed the room much earlier than check in time, which they couldn’t guarantee, but that’s typical. Arrived 3 hrs before check in, and to our surprise the room was ready. Not much interaction with staff, but Joseph at front desk was courteous and accommodating. Good choice!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Leftcoastsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

It pleases us to know you had a good time while visiting our hotel, thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. I will make sure to share your comments with Joseph about his service. It means a lot to us when a guest enjoys their experience with us.

You are welcome back anytime!

Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Even though it's about a 20-30 minute drive to the main attractions in San Francisco (depending on SF traffic) its well worth the stay! Very clean, safe, friendly, free parking, great hot breakfast, easy access to I-280, convenient location in Daly City.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank FarAway22843963712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you for your kind review, we truly value our guests and it is always good to hear that we have obtained our goal of making your stay a memorable and enjoyable one.


Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Rooms were decent size, nothing spectacular. Do not stay here if you want to use the fitness room. It smells like no one has ever been through there to clean it. Literally smelled like a dump and bad body odor. You’re better off spending a little more money for a better hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Traveler19950806637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.


Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

The rooms are small.
Price per night was expensive.
Breakfast was good. Cookies in the afternoon was a good treat. Wish cookies were available in the evening since we usually returned to the hotel in the evening.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019


Thank you for the review. We value all of our guest’s feedback, and will share your comments with our management team.

We look forward to having you return should you find yourself in the area!


Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

As in past years, I surprise my kids and take them on a surprise location to celebrate Father's Day. I have been fortunate to stay at the Hamptons on most of my get aways for a awesome/pleasant experience - as I did this year in San Francisco.

Thank you Daly city Hampton for the hospitality in making this another memorable blessed Father's Day trip.
Blessings

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank H8271DImarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us while on your celebration of Father's Day; we value guests like you and always do our best to ensure that you enjoy your visit. We look forward to having you return when you find yourself in the area again.

Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews