We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Priceline
$135
View deal
Hampton
$132
View deal
Expedia.com$135
Travelocity$135
Algotels$141
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
629
323
83
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
629
323
83
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san francisco bart station krispy kreme free breakfast convenient location clean rooms great stay golden gate park would stay here again minute drive oatmeal very nice hotel home away from home fitness center front desk staff business trip bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Actually, only named brand hotel in Daly City. Prices vary widely based on what is going on at SFSU and in the city. Generally it will feel over priced for what you get but it's a decent hotel. Clean, nice a d relatively comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank ndes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it means a lot to us when a guest enjoys their stay with us.


Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

We initially selected this hotel due to its location near the Olympic Club. Everything was outstanding from my arrival where I was honored as the "guest of the day" to our departure. I was very impressed with this hotel: clean, safe, quiet and very convenient. I highly recommended this hotel to our friends who live in the area and otherwise would steer guests to downtown hotels. The property is conveniently located and we felt very safe. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank mjr129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

It pleases us to know you had a good time while visiting our hotel, thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. It means a lot to us when a guest enjoys their experience with us.

You are welcome back anytime!

Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Great hotel...great location. Staff was exceptional at this hotel....walking distance to Bart for city access.
Room was clean...location on parking side, top floor was quiet
We are Hilton Honors members...very happy with this hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank fayjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

It pleases us to know you had a good time while visiting our hotel, thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. It means a lot to us when a guest enjoys their experience with us.

You are welcome back anytime!

Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Hotel staff was extremely FRIENDLY, RESPECTFUL and ACCOMMODATING. We were made to feel very welcome. We were attending the LPGA Mediheal Championship golf tournament at Lake Merced Golf Club which is only five short blocks away. The area is a safe neighborhood for walking--the Daly City police department was directly behig the hotel. There were countless restaurants and stores in the area so we walked everywhere we needed to go. Even could have walked to church if we were there on a Saturday evening or Sunday. Due to the quality of our hotel stay and the relaxing walks our vacation was one of the more pleasant ones we ever have done.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Speycast4Steelhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Discover49132508493,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We share these comments with all of our staff and it is always gratifying when we get a favorable response! We strive to make our guests’ stay the very best it and we appreciate your feedback to assist us in achieving this goal.

Again, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn in Daly City. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Cordially,
Mariana Landeros
650-755-7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Stayed here for a golf event. Staff was pleasant, helpful and attentive. I had a Jr. suite toward rear of hotel which was roomy, quiet and comfortable. I do not always sleep well in hotels, but had no problems here. The room has an excellent location near three golf courses that host professional events. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Whitney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Whitney A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton by Hilton Daly City.

We always strive to make our guests’ stay the very best it can be and any feed back you could share with me to help us achieve this goal would be appreciated.

Again, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn in Daly City. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mariana Landeros
General Manager
650-755-7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews