We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a really well managed hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“This is a really well managed hotel.”
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Excellent complimentary breakfast, spotlessly clean hotel, staff works hard to make you feel at home. Great Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickwickBoise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    252
    64
    15
    6
See reviews for
358
175
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Incredible CUST.SVC.; from booking to checking out. We had a funeral and were needing a lot help finding places; needing more room items, etc. Management never displayed disapproval or indifference; so very kind and professional at all times. Thank you; all "hotels" need a lesson in proper customer service from you Hampton Inn. YOUR'E AMAZING!! We will definitely be letting all family and friends know who and where YOU are.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aytewacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We paid $129 per night for two twin beds room. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast good, the evening cookies a delight, and the staff very helpful. Wireless internet was free as well as computer and printer in the business center. The pool was indoors but the chlorine smell too strong. There is nothing to do in Daly City but it is a good spot to explore San francisco as long as you have a car. Napa valley is also one hour drive away. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2008

Very nice hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Easy trip into San Francisco. Stayed at this hotel while on a tourist vist to San Francisco. Good price. No complaints at all.

  • Liked — Close to San Fran yet reasonably priced
  • Disliked — N/A - no complaints
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank R0sie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

My family and I wanted to visit San Francisco on our big California trip. We elected to stay outside of San Fran. We chose this location and it was great. Very close to the BART station. Free parking. The location is fine. Nice breakfast and VERY helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myvineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2008

I stayed at the Hampton Inn July 3-6 with my boyfriend for a wedding in San Francisco and was pleasantly surprised! The location is perfect! very close to but just outside the overcrowded city. Check-in was easy had no problems with anything. The rooms look just like the pictures and are very comfortable, spacious, and clean. Nice variety for breakfast and pretty good considering its free! The hotel staff is wonderful! They were very attentive always helpful and kind. There are some places to eat (mostly fast food and a couple small restaurants) within walking distance and a short distance farther there are more of them and a movie theater. Overall, i had a fantastic experience here and would definitely return. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Liked — Very comfortable atmosphere and friendliest staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayorbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2008

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and daughter for three nights in June 2008. The hotel was easy to find and the staff were helpful. There is limited covered parking available

We had a 2 Queen bed room, which was easily large enough for us and was clean and appeared well maintained. Breakfast was good with a wide selection and there was coffee available 24 hours. There are a good number of eateries around, but most are fast food. About 2 miles north on 19th St is a large shopping centre, with many of the usual stores.

Access to SF was easy as the BART station was less than a mile away - pretty much hassle free.

  • Liked — easy access to SF
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mad_scotty_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
379 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
120 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
950 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Property: Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd, Daly City, CA 94015-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing