We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Is located right off highway 101. The staff is professional and loving, great Wi-Fi complimentary service, a delicious breakfast with a huge variety of choices. Free parking garage, The room is spacious and smells fresh and clean. The bath room and rooming. I loved it!!!!! Will certainly book this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina0234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    252
    64
    15
    6
See reviews for
358
175
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

very good location to GG Bridge and GG park. Easy drive to the water front with a lot less traffic than getting there from the east/SFO side of town. Staff was great and very helpfull. very large workout room and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I wanted to book a hotel with free parking and NO WHERE in San Francisco had free parking. I wasn't sure how far Daly City was from San Francisco. Turns out, it literally takes only 15 minutes from this hotel to the heart of downtown San Francisco. So, not only did we get free parking, free breakfast and a clean modern room, but we got to drive more around town and see the area. Daly city is much closer than you think! The staff was extremely helpful and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GHH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Daly City is just outside south San Francisco. We drove to the Bart station, which is about a mile away, and parked. Parking is free on the weekends at the station and we bought round trip tickets to Powell Street, where most of the shopping is. From there you can take the trolley, $6 per person, down to Fishermans Wharf. There's not much around the hotel itself except for some restaurants but if you want to explore the city without paying $300 a night it's perfect. Rooms are clean w queen beds. You can also drive into San Fran to explore but as with any city there's a lot of traffic and no parking. Take the Bart to the inner city, drive if you want to explore the Golden Gate and Sausalito.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank twinblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel close to San Fran that is clean, has great amenities, great breakfast and the staff is absolutely wonderful, then you should stay here. The rooms were so comfortable and CLEAN which is my number 1 priority. Breakfast each day had a great variety with fresh fruit and healthy choices all presented in a clean setting. The decor is modern and very nice - you will LOVE it!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The room was clean and quiet. The staff were very pleasant and even called our room to see if everything was satisfactory. I was close to the freeway which as easy access to Golden Gate Bridge or Bay Bridge. Perfect for a family wishing to visit San Francisco and the Bay area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

First time we visit SF, so I don't have anything to compare it to. It's 7 miles from the Golden Gate. Close to the BART station, I don't know how to use the public transportation in SF, but I have a feeling that would have been a better choice than my vehicle.

The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. I was hoping for a pool, but they don't have one. I saved at least 100 dollars a night by staying here in Daly City as opposed to a similar hotel in SF.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
379 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
120 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
950 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Property: Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd, Daly City, CA 94015-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing