We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cozy, homey hotel with lots to offer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A cozy, homey hotel with lots to offer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Here are some highlights to take into consideration, hope it helps!

Hotel location: There is not much around the hotel vicinity, but the Daly City BART station is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. A one-way trip to downtown San Fran with a BART ticket is $3.15 USD.

If you have a car, you are minutes from the freeway and major roads that lead into the city. You are also a 15-minute drive to the SFO airport.

There are very limited choices of food and restaurants nearby, though there is a McDonald's and Carl's Jr beside the hotel. If you head toward the direction of the Daly City BART station, you will come across the Pacific Plaza, which is mostly commercial/office space but there is a movie theatre and a few restaurants to choose from.

Room: We had a room on the second floor (below the lobby) and it was pretty quiet even though we faced the parking lot. The room itself is average size and very clean.

WiFi: free wifi, reliable connection for the most part but you have to reconnect occasionally as they time you out after a certain amount of time.

Hotel Food: daily delicious breakfast on the house: yogurt, fresh fruit (grapes, strawberries, pineapples, grapefruit, bananas, apples, oranges), muffins, bread, bagels, and a variety of hot foods that change everyday such as cheese omelettes, sausages, potato wedges, etc. There are also 2 waffle machines and you can make your own fresh waffles! Beverages include juice, coffee and tea. The juice machine is turned off after breakfast hours but the hot drinks are there 24/7.

Overall: lovely stay, would recommend to others if they don't mind the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flobulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    234
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
326
166
34
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay with everything clean and neat, i wish the hotel is in downtown though not far from it or airport. front desk people are friendly and breakfast was decent too. Location of the hotel is not lively though

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Prasad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great location if you want be close to San Francisco but not actually in the city. Very close to the SF ZOO and it is very close to BART. Also located next to a few great places to eat! The front desk staff are awesome! The rooms are very nice and quiet!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Staff was impeccable. The Breakfast tasty. I will be returning for my next vacation in San Francisco. Value Value Value. By a ticket at the Bart Station in Daly City take the Bart to the Powell Sation buy a Muni Passport and you are hooked up to go anywhere!!! The Parking at Daly City Bart Staion is $3.00 per day.

The Hampton is a hidden jewel and family friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hotels were very expensive in San Francisco the week I was there so I stayed in this Hampton in Daly City. It was fine, but not very convenient to the city. Cabs to/from were about $40, so tack that on to the cost of staying farther away. It's in the middle of nowhere - no restaurants or amenities near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This property was everything I have come to expect from Hampton Inns. Friendly and helpful staff, clean, comfortable room, and plenty of free parking. The only problem I had was finding it. The Hampton sign is very low to the ground and thus difficult to spot from a distance. I drove right by it a couple of times. I finally just learned to recognize the business' on the block before so I knew when I was almost upon it.

Green Features: I saw lots of trash cans marked "recycle" but they weren't much in use. Usually empty.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tere L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The furniture is very stylish, the mattress quite comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was great! The breakfast area was well designed..room to eat and read a newspaper or watch flat screen tv! I will return later this year to the area..and will stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rntllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
4.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Property: Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Boulevard, Daly City, CA 94015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing