We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
El Camino Inn(Daly City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Alpine Inn & Suites(Daly City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americana Inn Motel(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Mirage Inn & Suites(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mylo Hotel(Daly City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
485
267
66
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
267
66
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbart stationsan franciscofree parkingkrispy kremefree breakfastclean roomsconvenient locationshort driveyogurtbusiness centergolden gate parkeasy accesssfo airportsofa bedwould stay here againgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 845 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Daily City was a very solid choice since I was unable to lock down a hotel at the Embarcadero due to a large convention in SF and late reservation. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Easy check in process. Close proximity to the BART(approx. 1 mile). Quick trip to the city and airport from there. Not a hotel to take the family but perfect for a three day business trip. Chinese restaurant across the street was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Curtis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The room is very well decorated and is very clean. The breakfast buffet in the morning and free parking is a major plus. I think that this hotel is really worth the money. There is also a Filipino restaurant that serves good food and is conveniently located close to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xanthine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is the best for the money I have ever stayed in in northern California. It seems that the hotel staff try to truly make your stay a home away from home. No need to look for another hotel in the San Francisco Bay Area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I like to stay at Hilton Hotels, this Hampton Inn is clean, great breakfast area and lobby, but this is the 1st Hampton that does not have a pool, they have a sign in the elevator saying pool is located in 1st floor, and same as the guest directory, i spend time looking for the pool until i called front desk and they told me it was closed for months, I think they should not have those signs... other then that it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Do not get the room above the entrance sliding door... it will wake you up all night, I thing it was room 436.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank here-we-go-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I found the hotel to be pleasant and well kept. The staff answered any questions I had without hesitation. They even informed me about parking laws in the area so I could avoid any possible citation. Local and fast food restaurants were in walking distance. I found most of them to be old but clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews