We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel with easy SF access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good hotel with easy SF access”
Reviewed July 1, 2008

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and daughter for three nights in June 2008. The hotel was easy to find and the staff were helpful. There is limited covered parking available

We had a 2 Queen bed room, which was easily large enough for us and was clean and appeared well maintained. Breakfast was good with a wide selection and there was coffee available 24 hours. There are a good number of eateries around, but most are fast food. About 2 miles north on 19th St is a large shopping centre, with many of the usual stores.

Access to SF was easy as the BART station was less than a mile away - pretty much hassle free.

  • Liked — easy access to SF
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mad_scotty_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    243
    60
    13
    4
See reviews for
335
173
37
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Had a wonderful experience at this Hampton. We are biased toward Hamptons and this one did not let us down.

It was a little tricky getting to the hotel, but getting around wasn't bad once we got our bearings. The front desk personnel were super friendly and helpful with directions. We enjoy Outback Steakhouse and California Pizza Kitchen. They took time to locate them for us and even called to make sure that the CPK they told us about was the closest to the airport.

The room was nice and clean and the breakfast was very delicious as hotel breakfasts go.

This location was convenient for our trip to Muir Woods and Mt Tam and then to the beach in the morning before our flight. The airport was an easy trip also.

Definitely would stay here again.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2008

Great location to BART and access road to San Fran. Very clean hotel with considerate and helpful staff. Once you check in, the downstairs parking and access to hotels is satisfactory. The continental breakfast offered is above average and they offer 2 hot items a day. The staff is consistently ensuring the food and beverages are fresh and maintained throughout the morning. Typical hotel room but no complaints since you know the Hampton Inn look and feel. When visiting family in the area again, will go back as the AAA rate if superb for a large city.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — typical hotel personality - none
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank martyjosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2008

Stayed there 3 nights while visiting San Francisco in May 2008. The staff was very courteous and helpful, about the best I've had in that department. We ideally would have liked to stay closer to the city, but we were using rewards points and staying here got us an extra night, but it wasn't bad at all. We did SF without a car, and staying here was very manageable. The station is about a 10 minute walk from the Colma Bart Station and 20 minute walk from the Daly City Station (where you can also catch a SF Muni Bus, so it's convenient. If you're traveling without a car, then you'll probably want to catch a cab from the BART station to the hotel (about $5 + tip) and there are always cabs lined up at the station, so no need to call for one. There is no longer local transportation offered by the hotel, so don't plan on that. Finally, it's not in the nicest area of town, but it's located near government offices, so it's not that bad either. The only downfall was the breakfast offered, but that is likely more the fault of the hotel chain instead of this individual location.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Quality of breakfast food
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpride33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2008

My husband, baby and I stayed here for three nights while my husband had some training in the SF area. Access to the BART was convenient and I had free parking as I would be taking some day trips. (Underground parking filled fast, but an adjacent lot was just as convenient.)

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The internet access worked great and the staff was extremely accommodating. We especially appreciated the friendliness of the breakfast hostess.

We would return to this hotel or recommend it without hesitation!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mwess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2008

This was a great trip. Great hotel. You need to enter the hotel before you park. Check in first and get your room key. Then if you park you can get in the back door with your key. It was raining when I got there.

My blog about this hotel is at: www.expeditiongirl.blogspot.com.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, AK
Level Contributor
277 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2008

My wife and I stayed at this hotel over a weekend in February 2008.

If you are driving to the hotel and coming from the north on Juniperro Serra, you need to be on the lookout for it as the building is somewhat hidden. At least it was on the dark and stormy night when we arrived! Coming from the south you have the benefit of seeing the Hampton Inn sign and it's not quite so difficult.

Once there, however, we were pleased with the accommodations. Our room was quiet and clean, and the wired internet access worked flawlessly. My comments would echo those previously posted. I do have some additional information regarding worthy places to eat in the vicinity.

Morning breakfast in the hotel was crowded so we asked the front desk where we could go instead. They recommended the Boulevard Cafe, and it was great. I would give it my highest recommendation. To get there you go north on Juniperro Serra to the stoplight at John Daly. Turn left onto John Daly and go halfway down the hill to the stoplight at Poncetta. The restaurant is there on the left. The omelettes were wonderful.

We like sushi and given the breakfast recommendation success, we asked for another. They pointed us toward a new place called Barracuda ([--]), in the Serramonte Center approx. a mile south of the hotel at the Serramonte Boulevard intersection. If you like sushi, go there and you will not be disappointed!

We were very pleased overall with our stay and would do it again if we are ever in the area.

  • Liked — Helpful staff
  • Disliked — Crowded breakfast area; a bit hard to find coming from the north
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dave1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Property: Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd, Daly City, CA 94015-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing