We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Check-in prompt and was flawless. The clerk was prepared and informative. Room was clean and appropriate size. The Continental Breakfast was better than most. Definitely recommend for an overnight stay.
Note: the Pool is closed indefinitely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 804 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel has easy access to San Francisco as well as the airport. Cost is considerably less than Hilton Properties in San Francisco. Parking is also free although covered parking is limited and not designated for hotel residents.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Travelled all day from Bakersfield to the Hampton Inn on Thursday 13 June. We had booked this motel in advance. We were going to San Francisco but we had difficulty finding a decent motel at a decent price that was reasonably close to the City. This motel was our choice. We arrived about 5Pm and check-in was quick and easy as the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has good access and after parking out the front to unload our luggage we drove around the side to the under cover free parking. We proceded to our room on the reception Floor. It was spacious, comfortable and nicely clean. Two queen bads with free wi-fi. This is a big plus as many hotels do not offer this. The hotel is pretty quiet, no traffic noise that we found. We stayed for three nights and partook of their free breakfast. Mostly cerials, toast on some hot food from a reasonably small buffet bar. There is not a lot of room but it was certainly worth the effort attending. The hotel has a pool but the sign on the door says its permanently closed. This is a clean, friendly motel, I would recommend it and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: No special tips, this is a good hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We usually don't care about a pool but we were traveling with our young grandson and he was really excited about swimming in a hotel pool. As it happened the pool was closed for renovation. The staff found us a municipal pool for him to use, gave us one night free, and offered to help us find another hotel with a pool for the remainder of our stay. We decided to stay at Hampton because of the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Polleymath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

my family and I really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was clean,comfortable and quiet . The staff were friendly and helpful . It is fifteen minutes walk from the nearest bart station which was handy for going to the city , the breakfast in the morning was good with a wide variety which suited my whole family .. the lobby was relaxing and well kept.. overall this is a superb hotel I would recommend it to anyone and I would definitely return !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed one night. We did not go into city.GPS did work to find hotel.Hotel comes up quickly.If you can, take road alongside hotel and park in back. Go under hotel to take elevator to desk to check in.There is a steep narrow curve to get to parking if you park in front for check-in.VERY TIGHT.
Great staff, breakfast,very clean room,Parking was not a problem,Pool closed.Easy access to front desk from parking.

Room Tip: We were on the same floor as the check in and breakfast area.Very convienient
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The price needs to be more reasonable taking into account the challenging access to downtown. Shuttle service to BART station would be helpful. Cab is $30-$40 one-way to get you to downtown. It is a 7 mile trip that could take up to 45 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
389 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
843 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
122 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd, Daly City, CA 94015-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range: $180 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing