We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent, allowed early check in, super clean. They clean all bedding covers including duvet-and state that. Finally-all hotels should do this. Excellent water pressure. Fine for family of 4. Parking is great, and a neat little Lombard Street type of drive from lobby area to parking lot. Across from police station-so not worried about security. Never heard a siren though. Overall, had a most excellent stay. Did not ever hear any noise from other rooms or from hallway. Impressive!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    250
    63
    15
    5
See reviews for
352
174
38
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel was very nice; very clean and the suites were very nice. We were impressed with this hotel. Even though the location wasn't the best in the world it was still a nice hotel. The hotel was about a mile away from a movie theatre that we enjoyed and there were plenty of restaurants to eat from there. Dale City not much going on but the hotel was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Great choice for staying in the San Francisco area, affordable and safe area. We enjoyed our stay here for 3 nights while touring the city. Short drive (20 mins) into the city. Free parking at hotel. Close to BART station, shopping & restaurants. Across from police station, felt safe. My only complaint is that the rooms seemed smaller than the average Hampton room. We had 2 queen beds, but felt cramped. For the most par, our room was clean, but if you look closely behind beds and such, you can see that some deep cleaning is needed. Indoor pool, but not heated, so very cold - did not use. Was told by front desk that they are in the process of removing pool completely. Decent breakfast choices, with hot and cold options. Overall, this was a great choice for an affordable option in a very pricey area, and suited our needs.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you're looking to be close to the San Francisco, this is not the most accessible place. I came on a business trip with a coworker. We had initially planned to go out the night we were there, but the cab ride into San Fran would have been $$$. So in still trying to have a good time, we decided to find something around the hotel like a bar at least, no luck. It was roughly around 8 pm and anywhere within walking distance that did sell alcohol was closed so we finally gave up and decided to call it a night and ate dinner at IHOP.

Parking was competitive, hence why we really did not want to move from our spot. Only some of the parking is covered and the surrounding location of the hotel was a little iffy. If I were driving my own newer car I would be a little concerned if my car wasn't in the covered area.

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was great and huge. This was by far one of the best beds I have ever slept on. I slept so good that I am willing to stay at any other Hampton Inn just because of that bed. TV channel selection was ample.

Breakfast was decent. They did have a pool and workout area, but we did not use it. It did seem clean though and had I more time, I would have taken advantage of those amenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jekkajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Location very convenient to downtown. A few fast food joints are located near by. Parking is on a first come first serve basis. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Would recommend staying here if you don't want the noise of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff was very helpful. Marianna helped us get an excellent rate for the three rooms we had booked. Thomas called me at 10pm to say that a guest had reported that there was a car (mine) in the parking lot with its lights on - so I could go down and turn them off! Breakfast was better than expected - with great oatmeal, hot breakfast choices, make-your-own waffles, and the usual fruit, cold cereal, pastries and yogurt. Everyone - engineering staff, breakfast staff, cleaning staff, desk staff, was cheerful, friendly, and VERY helpful and courteous. Thanks for a great experience. I hope that all Hampton Inns are as nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn3 L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here because we were visiting San Fransisco for Memorial day and the hotels website touts it as convenient to San Fransisco. When I arrived I was told that it was 1 mile to the BART station and would take about 25 minutes to walk it along a busy road, I decided to drive. One of the major problems was that the road it is on can be hard to navigate with lots of no u-turn signs. When I brought this up to the hotel they said they could refund my money and I could find another hotel, not very helpful.. now for the hotel itself

Pros:
Basically a cookie cutter Hampton Inn, clean good breakfast ect
Free parking

Cons:
Heated pool was not so heated
Hotel staff was not helpful propped the back door open numerous times even though it says for security it must remain closed.
A little expensive

Overall it suited our needs but there was no wow factor and the staff seemed to be inconvenienced by our visit and it was not as convenient as they make it sound.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
373 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
119 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Property: Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd, Daly City, CA 94015-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing