We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep looking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel entrance hard to find. Inside the lobby is modern and clean. Front desk staff is not consistent. Some are very helpful, others not so much. Pool was cold and we had to call several times to get pool towels. Room service was slow to non-existent. Ok value for the money. find a different hotel if you want a relaxing positive experience

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Hampton Guest,

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeos
General Manager
mariana.landeros@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 833 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Standard quality Hampton Inn, but expensive considering it's fairly remote location outside of San Francisco and compared to comparable Hampton Inns elsewhere. Need a car to get around or to get to BART. Hot water was not hot enough - may be a permanent problem, as it was present on a previous stay 1-2 years prior.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank grish38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and safe with an excellent location. This hotel is located halfway between the SFO International airport and downtown San Francisco and made our sight seeing very easy. We really enjoyed the continental breakfast and free parking. The only thing that could have been improved is if the indoor pool was heated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a wonderful one night stay in Daly City while visitng SFSU. The hotel was perfect location to get to the campus. The staff were super friendly and accomodated us with a early check in. We were also guests of the day and had a "goody bag" filled with treats delivered to our room. What a nice touch! Breakfast in the morning was great. Big variety and very fresh and pleasing. I would definately stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasgowcelticgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had an excellent stay - the breakfast was great every day! The hotel staff was top-notch and helped us every chance they could. The location worked very well for us - close to the BART station, easy to get to, and free parking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolene53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Free parking, free Internet, free hot breakfast, close to the BART to travel to downtown SF. The staff were very friendly. The hot breakfast selections were different every day we were there and they were constantly kept refilled. We love this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanwhob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for a week with our two kids(7,10) for combo of conference down town SF and Spring break (from Ontario). Impressed with hotel staff from check in till check out.
Free parking (we rented and drove around including LA - driving made our stay more enjoyable and efficient, free parking most places and after 6 pm down town). The hotel has also coin laundary service we didn't need to use, excellent free breakfast, good fitness centre, swimming pool. Over all, they showed us how to best run a hotel.
Excellent value for the $$.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherinet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
405 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd, Daly City, CA 94015-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range: $176 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing