We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and Non-Fabreezed Rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were not perfumed. Parking can be tight when the hotel is full. Lots of gas stations, bars, and food within walking distance.

It would have been nice to be able to turn off the room AC/furnace and open a window and it may have been possible but I was only there for a weekend and there was just not enough time to do a little research.

I would definatly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the San Francisco area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 821 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

I love Hampton Inns because you know what to expect. Our room was clean and the service was great. It was convenient to stay in Daly City and drive into San Francisco for events. I thought the room might be noisy due to the proximity of the freeway, but it was quiet. A pleasant stay.

Pros: Clean, quiet, great service, convenient location, good price, nice little workout gym, indoor pool, free breakfast

Cons: No hot tub, no upgrade for Hilton Gold status

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here while visiting San Francisco. The price and value of this hotel were great compared to others in the area, and since we had a car, the location was no problem at all.

Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. Our room was on the second floor facing away from the street, and it was very quiet. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn breakfast, and offered a good selection of items. There were cookies available in the afternoon as well.

The staff members were all friendly and helpful, but specially the young man who went out of his way giving us tips for our short visit and researching information about the San Andreas Fault. Many thanks to him!

If traveling with a car, we would definitely be happy to stay here on our next trip as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank applesaucedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Almost perfect stay. Friendly, attentive service, good value, quick short-term booking, comfort and convenience. Only two caveats were that the internet access was a bit slow, and the guest laundry washing machine happened to be on the fritz the morning of my departure. But everything was a wonderful experience from start to finish!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Fourth time here and never disappointed.

The staff make the hotel a pleasant place to stay - hence we keep coming back. Ask and they can help with anything.

Cheaper than staying in SF, free parking, free breakfast, free wifi and clean rooms. Not far from Daly City BART station to get into SF (safe to walk to it ) and easy to get on freeway and other roads to see the sights. Also only a short drive to several malls. If you are up for a walk Westlake shopping centre has several shops and places to eat - again safe to walk with sidewalks all the way.

A big thank you to all staff for making our stay fab again and also making my birthday special and for my tea too :-)

New lobby/breakfast area is now open and is very smart.

Our only problem was the wifi was temperamental at times , good signal in lobby, but not so great at times in room.

Room Tip: Lobby on 3rd floor as hotel on a hill , we always ask for 4th (top) floor to avoid any noise from gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pielander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Pielander,
Thank you very much for the nice review, here in TripAdvisor. The travelers are reading, and I know they will want to check our hotel out.
Please come back to visit us again.
Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana.landeros@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a choice between a room with a King Bed and a room with a Queen Bed. We went with two Queen beds for the same price in case a friend wanted to stay with us for a night. We only stayed for one night while visiting SF to celebrate our anniversary. The staff provided excellent service and I was able to ask all the questions I needed with courteous responses. I would gladly stay here again. The price is a lot better than staying in SF and parking is also free which was a bonus since SF requires tenants to pay for parking. I stayed here on January 2013 and they were doing construction to the first floor lobby, I can't wait for it to be finished if the service I received was this great while the renovations were taking place.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean upon arrival with a note saying sheets are clean. As of January 2013, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Alvan H.,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Comments like yours are helping travelers to see and pick the right places.
Please come back to stay with us again. Our lobby/breakfast area is ready for our guests to enjoy.
We will open tomorrow.

Call me or e-mail me with anything.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
Mariana.landeros@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I shared a room with a friend as we had come in to SF for a meeting and were only there one night. I was not hopeful that the place would be anything but clean and utilitarian. It was wonderful. The lobby is under renovation but the room was lovely- all the amenities we needed and a great free breakfast in the morning. They even had breakfast bags to go for folks in a hurray. We didn't have a car and the location is a little remote but we had a wonderful dinner at a lovely little neighborhood steak house a block away. I would definitely recommend it as a reasonably priced hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hometowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for writing a great review.
Please come back soon to see our new lobby, -we will open it for breakfast tomorrow!
Feel free to contact me at any time.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Daly City
400 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,085 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd, Daly City, CA 94015-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range: $153 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing