We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Staff.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A few months since we stayed here but my overriding memory of this place is the attitude of the staff. Had a problem with a credit card on arrival but they were extremely polite & helpful in sorting it out. Filipino lady at our 6AM breakfast on the day we left was also very helpful & courteous.
Rooms sizeable & clean with the normal very comfortable Hampton beds. Car park outside but we could see our car from our room & there were no problems with security.
Good transport links here with the BART being about a ten minute walk away & an adjacent main road which takes you right in to San Francisco one way or the airport the other.
I've taken one mark away because of the plastic cutlery & plates at breakfast which just get thrown straight in the bin. Otherwise it would have been 5.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecocars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear ecocars,

Thank you for your nice review! I enjoy reading the comments from our guests and I appreciate the time you took to write one.
Please, come back and stay at the Hampton Inn San Francisco/Daly City when returning to the bay area.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana.landeros@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    250
    63
    15
    5
See reviews for
352
174
38
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice convenient location that is close to BART . About 5 minutes drive to the BART station where you can hop on and get to downtown in about 15 minutes. Beats driving with all the congestion in San Francisco Downtown. Lots of parking in the parking lot and on the street.
Nice clean room. Sofa bed is nice for the kids.New carpets and seems the room is newly renovated. The only down side is that it does not have a safety deposit box inside the room and the room is very dark even with all the lights are on. Needs more lighting at night time. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is a nice bonus. Fresh fruits, juice, waffle machine available and hot entree. I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I am in San Francisco.

Room Tip: Find a suite which you are not paying alot more, but is larger in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear James486,
Thank you for the nice review you wrote. I share the reviews with my team and we appreciate the the feed back.
Come back and enjoy our new lobby!

Sincerely,
Mariana Landeros
General Manager
Mariana@reneson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Staff is awesome...always. Rooms are good, clean, meet my needs. Breakfast is nice and well run. Tried the fitness room today-timing was right so I got the one treadmill-small room but clean, no smell, and well maintained. Fitness room overlooks the pool- need to remember my swimsuit next time/later this week. Pool water looks clear.... The only drawbacks to this hotel are not-a-lot in the immediate vicinity (save In n Out and Krispy Kreme) and not enough parking (encourages my returning before too late). Would I stay again? Well, yes, as I'm returning for another stay in about four days.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiSavitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear DiSavitz,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate your kind words about our staff and amenities. In the future, if you ever need assistance with parking or restaurant suggestions, remember that you can always speak with a Front Desk Agent at anytime of the day.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana.landeros@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A BIG THANK YOU to all staff , especially Mary, Richard, Marcel and Joseph - really everyone, but can't remember everyone's names sorry.

Our 3rd stay here in 3 years and we were not disappointed at all. Hotel is clean and has everything you want - large, clean rooms, housekeeping staff that are so efficient and have high standards, reception staff that will help with anything, free coffee and cookies on tap, free breakfast with something for everyone, free parking and so much cheaper than staying in San Francisco. There is also free Wi-Fi - we found this slow this year, but we were on the 4th floor so not sure if that made a difference, but there were 2 computers in the business centre to use if we were stuck.

Leave your car at the Hotel to save on high parking fees in SF - Walking distance to Daly City BART so you can easily get BART into SF for $6 return or be like us and buy your MUNI pass (1, 3 or 7 days) from the Tourist info at Powell Station and travel free on Cable cars,and all MUNI buses, metro trains and electric buses - you can get the number 28 to Fort Masson at this BART station which goes all the way up 19th Avenue where various connections can be made, e.g. get off at Stonestown Mall to catch the MUNI 'M' train to Powell Station or number 29 to Baker beach for fab view of the Golden Gate bridge or get a connection at Fort Masson - you can get a map from the Tourist Info with all the bus, metro line etc numbers and routes marked on it. We found is easy and so much less expensive and you see things you would not normally see on tour buses etc.

We want to go back right now!!!!!!

Like in most hotels unfortunately some guests forget that between 11pm and 7am the next morning you do not want to be woken up but them letting their doors bang several times - we unfortunately did not manage to identify the people involved so hotel could not do anything about them. Some people just don't think of others!!!!!

Room Tip: Get 4th floor room as noise from above can be bad as unfortunately some other guests don't care...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pielander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear pielander,


Thank you so much for writing a review on October 26, 2012, for our hotel. I enjoyed reading your review and it seems you had a wonderful time, during your stay with us.

Please visit us again soon, so you may enjoy our brand new lobby! Thank you again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City.


Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana.landeros@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Those 8 miles can save you some money! Just a few miles from SFO airport and a short drive to the heart of fun in San Francisco, this Hampton Inn not only saves you money to enjoy spending seeing sites, but provides a warm welcome in a fine hotel.

The Hotel staff from the front desk to the housekeeping servers have a smile and aim to please. The pay attention to the details and care about not just your first visit, but the ones they hope you will return to. For me, this is my fourth visit.

For a good nights sleep, friendly staff and money saving location, consider this hotel in your vacation or business plans.

Room Tip: I usually ask for the top floor, but do note the lobby is on the 3rd floor and parking is down below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40Million
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear 40Million,

Yes, we are between wonderful San Francisco and SFO International Airport. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Daly City. I hope you come back for your 5th stay. Remember that we are beautifying the lobby and I am sure you will be pleased with the new look.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
Mariana.landeros@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It's having employees like Richard Ly is why we stay at Hampton Inn.
He really went out of his way to help us with directions and finding a great restaurant.
Room was perfect as were all the employees and facility.
Ron E.
Hemet, CA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Ron E.,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn San Francisco/Daly City,
Our staff takes pride on providing great customer service. Richard is a perfect example.
Please come back and do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or comments.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana.landeros@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Chosed this hotel for several reasons: 1. Had once before stayed in a Hampton Inn & Suits hotel, which we enjoyed very much. 2. It was much cheaper to stay in Daly City than in SF. 3. It is situated only about 10 minutes walk from Colma Station, from where we took the Bart into SF (about 20 minutes ride).
We had a very nice stay for 2 nights here. Rooms are quiet and spacius (well you can here the traffic, but no problem).
Breakfast was really good with lots of different breads, yoghurt, cakes, juice, fruit, coffee etc. The breakfast is served in front of the lobby and it isn't the most perfect place, as the door to the outside goes up very often, and makes it cold, and it wasn't a cozy 'room' - but never mind.
There are several possibilities of having dinner very close to the hotel.
I think we would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Hygum,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn San Francisco/Daly City. As you mentioned it, the hotel is conveniently located between the San Francisco International Airport and Downtown San Francisco. The Bart station is within walking distance as well.

I hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana.landeros@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
374 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
119 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Property: Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd, Daly City, CA 94015-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing