We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good spot for business stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I just had a one night stay at the hotel. I had a meeting downown and the location made it simple to get to from the airport and downtown via Bart. The staff was very friendly and the process was quick and smooth. Great value if you don't want to pay downtown rates. The walk to the Bart station was simple, but note that it took me closer to 20 minutes to make the walk. It is about a 15 minute train ride to downtown. The room was simple but clean, just the way I like it. Hotel overall was pretty quiet. Breakfast spread was good and everything was well stocked when I was there. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rexoraslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    252
    64
    15
    6
See reviews for
358
175
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I had booked an airport hotel and changed to this hotel after reading reviews. Great stay and hats off to the employees and management of this hotel. Rooms clean, parking easy, breakfast buffet good, front desk very friendly and always helpful. Business center had free computers and printers and there was free wi-fi. Everything was great. I have not been in a hotel that I felt so welcome. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalifSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This Hampton Inn is very nice. They are close to Bart Station and major access roads to the city or the airport. Not the typical decor for a Hampton Inn, that was a plus. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnJTravelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My family of six just completed a three-night stay at Hampton Inn/Daly City. It was a great experience. We had a clean, pleasantly decorated room, the breakfast spread varied each day and was excellent, and the hotel was very accessible to the city. The kids loved the pool (would have been better if it was heated) and the 24-hour coffee/tea/cookie service. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nani288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Was there for my sons swim meet. Expected a run down, non-maintained property. Was pleasantly surprised, very accessible to the city. Cloe the freeway, but very quite. Greta breakfast in the morning as well.

Room Tip: Get a room on top floor, towards the back of the property. Quieter location. 150 ft from front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Del-Sol0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Hotel is an okay value. Good: Rooms are nicely decorated. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rate is reasonable for the bay area. Location is good. Room was reasonably quiet.
Bad: beds are not comfortable, room was either hot or cold (very strange since we stayed on the 4th FL). Heater gets blazing hot set at any temp it seemed. Shower/water pressure not good (washed my hair in the tub faucet).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

If you decide to go to San Francisco on a whim (or last minute business trip) and you need to make hotel reservations within a week or less, you may have a hard time finding hotel rooms in the city. That's exactly what happened to me this past week. I looked and found this hotel that is around 10 miles form downtown and Fisherman's Warf and I'm glad I did. The property is off Freeway 280 and you can be in town within 15 -20 minutes via car or you can take the train (BART). What's more - if you are an out of state visitor and a hamburger lover, you're in luck. A stone throw from the hotel is an "In-and-out" hamburger restaurant. Get your taste buds ready ... this is the best hamburger California offers. So, back to the hotel. Clean, comfortable with helpful staff, all you expect from a Hampton is here. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kalandozopap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
379 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
120 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
950 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Property: Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd, Daly City, CA 94015-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing