We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great base for exploring nearby San Francisco” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scotland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great base for exploring nearby San Francisco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We have stayed at the Hampton on several occasions and always had a good experience. This hotel was no different, with very friendly and helpful staff, clean spacious and comfortable rooms. Parking at the hotel is free and off road, there is free wireless, and each room has a flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. We opted for an upgrade to a suite with King size bed and sofa bed, and this provided ample 'family' space. The reception and lobby area are on the third floor, and space is limited. which means the lobby has to double as a self service breakfasting area in the mornings. This was sometimes congested and difficult, but apart from this, the breakfast provided was more than adequate and varied. Don't expect full cooked breakfast, but the selection includes some hot choices, fruit, yogurts, and cereal, along with a good variety of breads. We especially liked the 'make your own waffles' section.. The hotel also has a indoor pool and gym, although both are very small and limited. Overall, we found this a great hotel to use as a base for trips into San Francisco and would definitely stay here again. Our thanks to all the staff for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    234
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
326
166
34
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

Family stayed here for 4 nights. We had a great stay. The hotel is close enough (approx 10 mins by car to GG park) to SF for day trips. Bart Station very close too. Staff was very attentive. Room was a typical Hampton Inn- clean, comfortable beds, no surprises. The breakfast was better than most Hamptons'. Small indoor pool and fitness room. Didn't use either. Overall, an excellent choice to save a little dough when visiting SF- you'll need your money for all the other over-priced stuff in SF. Only complaint: Hotel WI-FI did not work well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear gman49,
Thank you for the nice review.
I am OK reading things like "no surprises"...that tells me that we are doing a good job with the Hampton Inn's expected consistency.
We hope to see you and your family in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana@reneson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was great and very helpful. We were concerned with the property when we arrived at night because the street seemed deserted. However, it was in a good section that I felt safe in. There were a few restaurants close by. The BART station was very close and we used it to go into the downtown area where we got on the trolley. The breakfasts were great. Not much room to park and had to park on the street.

Room Tip: Try to get a 3rd floor room - lobby level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bscotthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear bscotthome,

I am glad you liked the f the hotel! Yes, Daly City does not have the vibe that San Francisco possesses, but we the Hampton Inn San Francisco/Daly City is conveniently located close enough.
Please, give us a call whenever you return the the area.

Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana@reneson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We have always loved Hampton Inn for the breakfast, clean rooms and amenities but we selected this one based on location. We were several blocks from the BART which provided us with easy transportation to and from the airport as well as downtown San Francisco. Sometimes it is all about the food - staff provided decaf tea bags when requested one evening, gave us some oreo cookies when we arrived back late from the city and the normal chocolate cookies were gone, gave us walking directions to the closest grocery store to buy fruit and made sure we had a bagged breakfast for our early flight out. Reasonable cost for so much value. We only wish the indoor pool had been heated, but still great there was a pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Middletown_CTCarolB,
Thank you so much for your review and nice comments about your experience while you stayed with us at the Hampton Inn San Francisco/Daly City.
We hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana@reneson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, MS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Our stay here suited our needs more than perfectly. It is midway between the San Francisco Airport and the Fisherman's Wharf/Golden Gate Bridge area. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff have been extremely nice and courteous. The lobby includes a fireplace and library. We encountered a pleasant surprise in Val's Restaurant only a half block away. It was obviously a favorite of locals, and offers a variety of dishes including steaks, seafood, Italian dishes, soups, salads as well as hamburgers and sandwiches. We had the Fettucini Alfredo with fresh prawns, which was delicious. The only thing that may be a drawback to some people is that this is not a new facility, however it has been kept up very well. I have no complaints and would recommend it based on the fact that it is conveniently located, not overpriced, is clean and has a very good restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: Conveniently located, not overpriced, great staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikesPeaceAndQuiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear LikesPeaceAndQuiet,
Thank you for your nice review and thank you for mentioning that you like how we keep our property looking nice even though it's not a brand new hotel. All of us here invite you to come back and stay with us.

Sincerely,
Mariana Landeros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

My review would probably look different if the hotel is not in San Francisco because in terms of the accommodation this is a below average Hampton Inn. I have already stayed in Hampton Inns where the rooms were twice as big as in this one. At the same time I have to say that the room was clean (as were the public areas), well equipped and with the exception of somewhat noisy air-con everything was in a perfect working condition. A big advantage in SF is a free parking (there is plenty of space). The breakfast was typically "Hampton" with a reasonable choice and quality. A big plus in Hampton Inns is a free internet with a very consistent quality. The bandwidth is not spectacular but definitely sufficient to browse the web or download e-mails.
The location is pretty good because it is only a short drive to everywhere (downtown, Fishermans Wharf, airport, Silicon Valley, Pacific coast).
If the hotel is outside big city I would probably rate it only as good but taking into my consideration the room rate I paid it was a very good value compared with other SF hotels I experienced in the past.
All in all it was a positive experience and I can recommend the hotel. If I need to stay again mid-way between the downtown and the airport Hampton Inn Daly City would be again my choice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ED5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear ED5611,
Thank you so much for writing a good review about our hotel. I appreciate your honest comments and I amd glad you pointed out the reasons you recommend the Hamption Inn San Francisco/Daly City.
Please come back again when you visit this area.
Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana@reneson.com
mariana.landeros@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Very good location to visit the coast, the city and within easy drive of SFO airport. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and free parking--all within minutes of San Francisco. Very comfortable beds, indoor pool and decent fitness center. Our family group of six had three rooms and found them consistent, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wynterwynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear wynterwynd,
Thank you for writing such nice comments about our Hampton Inn San Francisco/Daly City. We take pride in our work, and we are pleased to read reviews like yours.
We hope to see you in the near future, and hopefully you and your family can meet here again.
Please, do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Sincerely,
Mariana Landeros
mariana@reneson.com
mariana.landeros@hilton.com
650 755 7500 x 335
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
2.8 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
4.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Property: Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Boulevard, Daly City, CA 94015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing