We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Chinese Buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kome Sushi Buffet

Kome Sushi Buffet
Ranked #6 of 189 Restaurants in Daly City
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

If you like Chinese & Japanese Buffet this is the place to go from lunch to Dinner. They carried all variates of Chinese food ( Seafood, meat & Dim Sum) Japanese food fresh sushi and chef is freshly prepare your hand roll order right in front of you while u waiting. If you want buffet for dinner with family or friends I recommend this place. Free in door parking with 5 levels and I would go early for dinner time doors open @ 530pm. Place is crowed even on weekdays. If you taking someone for Birthday or Senior 60+ , special discount.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chichala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    33
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quantity over Quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is one very big buffet restaurant and can easily accomodate 200-300 people. The buffet includes sushi, chinese, wontons, soup noodles and dessert. The food is okay, not great quality but there is a lot to choose from and it's easy to eat too much.

The wonton noodle soups are pretty good so save space for this.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kazza_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could be a cheap place to go to but never expect their service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

If you want to find an affordable place to eat for yourself or bring friends... KOME can be a good one to go too. But do not expect the service. They can be rude with their limited English. The food is so so. Go for the lunch during the weekedays. It's only $12 all you can eat. Now that's a great deal! That's the only reason why I go there :-)
The place can be so dirty and chaos especially during the peak hours.
Dinner and weekends price can be pricey.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank playgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Good value, but crowded!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

$11 weekday lunch...crowded with Asian senior citizens. I thought this must be a good value. I left thinking it was like an OVERCROWDED cheap Vegas buffet. However, they have so many offerings you will find a few things you like.

There were a variety of average sushi, however, none outstanding. The green papaya salad, the Chinese corn & seafood soups were good. The hot & sour soup was too sour. My favorites were the gailan(dark green veggie), fried scallops & black bean clams. The small fried fish was too bony, but tasted fine. My companions raved about the roast duck. The fresh papaya slices and coffee mousse were my favorite desserts.

IF YOU GO...think subway at rush hour! This place is congested...loud...some people bump you...some cut in...babies cry. There are long lines to get in, to serve yourself, to wait for something you want(roast duck). There were many things I did not taste simply because the wait was too long or the crowd around the food too large. If mentally prepared for to dine with a crowd you may enjoy the experience.

There is no Brazilian food served here so I don't know what the anonymous facebook reviewer is refereing to. I assume that it is a misplaced review for another restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Don't recommend this place.. was given a gift cert to go here.. the sushi was not good.. the tuna poki was mooshi...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2009

Don't recommend this place.. was given a gift cert to go here.. the sushi was not good.. the tuna poki was mooshi, the eel took forever to come out and the last batch was somehow cold and rubbery.. the brazillian food barely came out.. i only got to eat 2 pieces of meat.. obviously other brazilian places cost more for a reason.. you get ur moneys worth elsewhere.. ;(

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kome Sushi Buffet also viewed

 
South San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Kome Sushi Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing