We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friggen Incredible Waiter”

Dominic's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 126 Restaurants in Cypress
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Norco, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friggen Incredible Waiter”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I showed up on a Sunday afternoon when the place was supposed to be empty. Unfortunately there were eight tables full of people with just the one afternoon waiter. I resolved that the wait would be epoch. However, the young man, Michael, was the most incredibly proficient waiter I have seen in years. He was all over the place jumping from one table to the next, getting drinks, updating everyone with their orders, he was on fire. I was so impressed I left a $25 tip on a $50 order! Outstanding effort Michael. Oh ya, we got our meal without any delay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 638PaulW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    22
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Value in OC”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

this is a hidden gem -- don't let the location in a hum drum strip mall fool you. amazing food, served with the warmth of family. The cheese ravioli are melt-in-your-mouth good, sauces are delicate and complement the hearty traditional Italian dishes. the bread sticks are awesome. This quality of food for this value is so hard to find. We have made this a family regular!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly Local Restaurant”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Dominic's is family owned and run. You will see photos of the grandchildren as part of the decor. Very good food, but pricy for dinner. There is limited outdoor seating. They have wonderful breadsticks!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phylthequilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“great service, extremely friendly servers, great food and the breadsticks are to die for!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place is wonderful, everytime I am in the area for vacation I come here. I originally found this place via yelp, came here checked in on yelp and got a free glass of wine. I continued to return because of the quality of the servers and the food. There is a particular waitress that always remembers me and she pours her heart into her job. The breadsticks are amazing the wine selection is good and the food speaks for itself. The dishes are simply but large, tasty, and fresh ingredients. Its located in a strip mall but that doesnt kill the ambiance inside or in the little bit of curbside outdoor seating, its a really lovely place for a nice meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alaska1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific local Italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The bread sticks are awesome. Small, intimate location that takes reservations. High quality food, drinks, and bread sticks - did I already say that??

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cypresstony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominic's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Cypress, Orange County
 
Cypress, Orange County
 

Been to Dominic's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing