We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
74 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Me and my friend stay here for a night and I'm very impressed with what we have got with just USD127 a night.

Good:

It's all suite hotel and it's big. Proper living room and bedroom...comfortable bed too.

It's included BBF but I didn't try.

The location is quite good if you have biz around the area.

The staff is really really friendly and helpful.

Bad:

The room is bid dark and run down...with that price in LA, I'll take it!

Ugly:

Couldn't think of anything...

I'll definitely recommend budget biz traveler or family w children for Disneyland vacation to stay in hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eDUBShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    147
    41
    23
    12
See reviews for
222
51
16
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for business in Downey. Convenient to 680 (couple of miles) and thhe 405. Lots of restaurants within a few mile radius. Also close enough to riun to Disney for a quick visit. Lobby is clean and staff is pleasant. Large variety at breakjfast. rooms are large and clean. Parking is ample and there are several doors in which is convenient. I plan to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CountessCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here with family, we got two separate rooms as we went to Disneyland 3 days in a row for Xmas 2012. OMG I was super impressed with the rooms and at how REMARKABLE CLEAN the rooms were!! The Secret MAYBE that its a corporate hotel, less family...but to be able to walk on the carpet with socks and have those socks stay clean and not dirty wins big time in my book!!!

The beds and sofa sleeper were comfy!! Showers hot and spacious!! The property clean!! The employees FRIENDLY!!!

BREAKFAST WAS DELISH!!!! OMG!! STAY HERE!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!

Room Tip: Our good room was on the 3 floor or was it 4th? But Im sure all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We loved this hotel! We had just spent a week in a small hotel in San Diego and we were really excited to spread out at the Hyatt house! It was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was great and very fresh. They were really good at keeping the food stocked up even though it was busy. It was close to the parks and very convenient. The parking wasn't ever a problem even when we came back late from the parks. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkmb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

According to some of the other clients who apparently stay here regularly, every floor has one "businessman's special" room in each hallway. These are rooms -- about 12 X 12 -- with a bed, chair, and dresser -- but a full-sized bathroom and wardrobe. There's no kitchenette and no dining area. Okay, I scored one from Hotwire at a very reasonable rate for a six-day stay. The bedding and chair were comfortable, and the room even had a balcony.

I had a great stay -- except for one thing. My room had a connecting door to the next room. And I kept catching Disneyland-age kids unlocking the connecting door and trying to enter my room, out of curiousity.

It's okay -- I scared them worse than they scared me. And I took pictures of it, but I'm deliberately leaving them out of the review.

When you check in, simply ask the front desk for a room without a connecting door. Problem solved :-)

Room Tip: As mentioned above, you want a room without a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forest20851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have done several reviews on Trip Advisor and I must admit I struggled on this one. I eventually gave it an Average rating but my expectations for a Hyatt House were definitely not met.

The lobby area, breakfast area are nice. However, as other reviewers have pointed out the hotel definitely needs updating. We got a room along the back side of the property and the elevators and carpet looked really worn and dirty. Even my daughter commented on it. The elevators were old.

The rooms themselves were fine. They had flat screen TVs and plenty of room. Kitchen appliances need an update. We were surprised that there was no dishwasher. Break fast was good.

We also used the laundry on the 2nd floor and the staff at the front desk was courteous and helped us buy the suppliers and the change for the machines.

There is a Chili's close by. Also a few blocks north was a Chinese restaurant (Hong Kong Cafe) that had a great carry out deal.

In summary, not what I expected a Hyatt House to be (given my experiences at other location) but adequate as long as you know what to expect.

Room Tip: Be aware that this is an older property; rooms are fine however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baaz747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

What a surprise. We really discovered a hidden gem. This hotel really made our holiday. The room or rather suite was fantastic. Huge bed and so much space. The kitchen although not the most modern was well equiped and the rest of the suite was just perfect. Breakfast was included and even with the hotel being close to Disneyland and very busy we never had a shortage of anything. If you want a perfect place to stay in Cypress/Anaheim this is it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptlpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
6.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim

Property: HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
Address: 5905 Corporate Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-4646 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim Hotel Cypress
Woodfin Hotel Cypress
HYATT House Cypress/Anaheim CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing