We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Union
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hyatt House”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel is nice. Pretty quiet. The only negatives we found were that there is no "business center". There is just one computer available for guest use and it is in the middle of a hall. That one computer was VERY slow. Would be nice to have more computers in a quiet area. Also the breakfast was very good but got very crowded with no place to sit if you weren't in there by 8 a.m. There only seemed to be a couple of people working and they worked very hard but couldn't seem to keep up with the food, cleaning tables, etc. The workout room isn't much, doesn't have much equipment. The location is good. Very convenient to everything. The staff were all very nice and very helpful if we had any questions. We had a room with a full kitchen and didn't have to ask for it or pay extra so I'm not sure what some of these other comments are about? We had a "suite". Our room was clean and the overall hotel seemed to be clean. Overall we had a good time and I would recommend this hotel. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I wish we had a room that faced the pool. Our room faced the parking lot but it was still quiet. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    179
    56
    28
    13
See reviews for
293
69
19
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Booked the hotel through hotwire. I understand that when we do that we don't usually get a choice of the room. Spoke to Travis the manager to see if we can have a room with a microwave since we were traveling with a baby and needed to heat the milk and he said that we would have to pay $30 a night extra for this or don't stay here go somewhere else. I HAVE STAYED AT BESTWESTERNS AND DOUBLETREE HOTELS THAT HAVE ACCOMMODATED ME BETTER. I have stayed at many hyatts and booked a number of times through hotwire and have never had an experience like this.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reems222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I was there for a convention in Anaheim, which is about 6-7 miles away, but the hotel is good. Nice amentities, great breakfast but get there early if you want it to be a liitle quieter. my only grips would be limited TV channel selection and work out equipment needs to be updated. Fed Ex Kinkos across the street was a life saver also.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice, comfortable room and bed. Had to pay to upgrade to the room I thought I was getting in the first place. If you are hoping for a room with a full kitchen or at least a fridge and microwave, call the hotel. We were assigned to a room with neither. Thought when it said "Suites" in the name we'd be getting a suite. Super friendly staff. Better than average continental breakfast with all the usual fare and some ethnic choices too. Free parking, breakfast and WIFI. Parking is quite tight around the hotel. Not enough places if the hotel is full. We found this out by coming back from Disneyland after midnight. Ended up parking in a lot across the street, Good, safe area with several fast food places and a Chilis within walking distance. We liked that it is not located on a loud, busy street. Easy traveling to neighboring cities like Los Alamitos, Anaheim and Long Beach. Nice outdoor sitting areas, fountain and pool. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Check with hotel to make sure you are getting a suite if that is what you desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CPfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodyear, az
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We only stayed one night so we did not use most of the ammenitites. The room was nice and clean. We booked through priceline so we just got a basic room and it was a little small but worked for us. Parking was easy, check in was easy, staff was friendly. The pool looked nice and it did say there was free wifi and a 24 hour gym. The free breakfast was very good and a large selection of items. I would recommend the Hyatt House. Its located in a business district area. But there is a main road that you can walk to with some places to eat and shop if needed. No hidden fees were we charged (not that I know of yet). Like resort fees, parking fees etc. Which seems to be the norm lately. We got a great rate from priceline and were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicoleGoodyear_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

During our visit, the front desk staff was terrific. The usual Hyatt Summerfield Suites, good rooms, pretty clean, decent breakfast (free) and reasonably safe. But the front desk service was attentive and worked to make sure our stay was good. In this day and age of indifference, it was nice to see someone working hard to deliver superior service.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Novajim2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The Hyatt brand name is one that comes with certain expectations and this hotel certainly did not meet them. The decor looks tacky and cheap. The lobby is far from welcoming. We had just come from Vegas where we stayed in a beautiful one bedroom Hilton suite for less the price, so maybe I was a little let down upon arrival. The perks were that it was close to Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm, the free breakfast is decent and there is a Chilis next door. Other than that, our 1 br suite was just average. The kitchen looks ancient-- the fridge, microwave and stove are old and the cabinets look like they had some paint slapped on them to look new again. Bottom line is it looks like they had some very cheap renovations done. Also, we had requested a non-smoking room and when we arrived our sliding door to our small balcony was wide open. It seemed like they were trying to air out the room. The staff was just ok...no one stood out and seemed like all of them gave little more than half-hearted hellos.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfchic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim

Property: HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
Address: 5905 Corporate Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-4646 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim Hotel Cypress
Woodfin Hotel Cypress
HYATT House Cypress/Anaheim CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing