We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection at it's best”
Reviewed April 30, 2008

Perfect service. Perfect sleep. Perfect pool and lounge. Everything was exactly what I needed. After staying 4 nights at a very uncomfortable and lousy stay (Sheraton Park Hotel), I checked in at the Marriott and spent the last night in Disneyland a very memorable one.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo0176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    89
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
106
53
20
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2008

My husband, six year old and I stayed here on a package deal through Marriott with Disney twilight tickets. The hotel is about 8 miles (a straight shot) from Disney.

The room was clean and spacious with free internet and parking. The staff were very prompt and helpful.

The complaints I had are their cheap white towels, breakfast was decent but could have been warmer. They do make waffles, pancakes and french toast on request! Good selection just needed to be warmer (including the coffee). The hot tub also was not functioning properly so it was cold.

All in all I would definitely consider staying here again for a Disney trip.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2008

We checked in as a family for a sports tournament. We chose a 1BR King Suite as we had 2 teens staying in the front room- plenty of room for them with the fold out couch and the requested rollaway was there when we got to the room. The room was very clean and had everything we needed - high speed wireless internet, 2 TVs, small fridge, coffeemaker, etc. Really nice fitness room and pool, exceptional front lounge area.
The front desk staff was unbelievably patient and good humor was in order as they checked in the 80 or so people who were there for the tournament. I have read the earlier review saying the traveler felt young adults were disrespected- I did not find that true AT ALL and could not disagree with her more. They helped with everything we threw at them- requests for room changes, late check outs, more towels - with a smile. I'd hire Wendy or Shari ANY day for public relations, they are a tremendous asset to Marriott!!!
The site was perfect- great access to the freeways, Seal Beach, Disneyland, lots of restaurants....we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks for a wonderful trip.

  • Liked — Spacious clean rooms, good location
  • Disliked — On the second floor, no view- our friends on the sixth floor had a much better view.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ervet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2007

Stayed at the Courtyard on Thanksgiving night. Had several choices in the area - and since I was coming 'home' for the holiday, I know the area well - and am SO glad I picked the Courtyard.

My folks live within 2-3 miles of Los Alamitos, Knott's Berry Farm and Disneyland, so I had plenty of choices. Wasn't looking for the Ritz for my brief visit, but also didn't want to stay in a little dive.

Because the Courtyard was significantly less expensive ($85 for the night vs about $140 at comparable places), I was quite pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. Just a few weeks earlier, I'd stayed at a regular Marriott in Fullerton at about twice the rate and this was just as nice. The staff was very friendly and the free internet in the 'office' came in very handy as a work issue arose on Fri morning that I had to attend to (and of course, didn't bring my laptop).

I highly recommend this facility.
........v.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LAGinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
3.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
777 reviews
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County

Property: Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Address: 5865 Katella Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-5008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cypress Anaheim/Orange County Hotel Cypress
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County CA
Cypress Marriott
Cypress Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing