We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Let me start by saying the hotel was very clean and updated. The style was definitely modern. The hotel staff was very good. However, I didn't like the room sizes. The pool definitely needs to be cleaned up and updated. And I was underwhelmed with how they handled breakfast for our large group. For the money it is okay but I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Because you traveled with a team, you might have been use to staying in a suite property with larger rooms. We do our best to accommodate families visiting us and work diligently to put them in one of our three room types that make the best fit. Unfortunately on these big tournaments weekends, it is a little more difficult because everyone is looking for the most spacious room available. Our pool is very well maintained however, at times on sports team weekends, it is very busy and sometimes difficult to keep up. Please contact me, I am interested in knowing what happened with your team breakfast. This is something that is generally very popular with our hotel. 714 827-1010. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 393 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel was fine - clean, comfortable, quiet, with the expected amenities. The outstanding thing for us was the staff. They were attentive, helpful, friendly. Special kudos to Eduardo F. and housekeeping. I managed to leave my tablet in my room. Housekeeping turned it in to the desk, and Eduardo called the next morning to let me know they had it. As we live several states away, he FedEx'd it right away and I got it back in good condition. Not every hotel staff would have been so honest and prompt in returning an expensive piece of gear like that. Thanks, Eduardo!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We strive to make our guests feel at home and obviously we have succeeded with you. I am thinking you might have been here on our trivia night. We are getting ready to feature our new Spring Items in the Bistro that I am sure you will enjoy and yes, you are correct, there are quite a few restaurants within walking distance and quite a variety!! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The staff are all really pleasant and helpful. The Bistro is good but you quickly go through the menu. Fortunately there are lots of good places to eat locally. If there is a problem they do their best to sort it quickly. You have to get up early in the morning to get a machine in the gym. We had a quiz night which was great to meet the back room staff (including Sally). I stay here a lot and I always get a friendly greeting. When I get back after a days work it feels homely and welcoming. I enjoy coming back.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tweds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your response and for being such a loyal guest by traveling so far to stay with us! You are right, we have a nice Bistro as well as many local restaurants to choose from. You were here on our Trivia night which will be hosting again on the 21st. Hope to see you soon and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I wanted to take a moment to express how grateful I am to the staff and management at this location. I stay at this same hotel every time I am in the LA area. However, this trip was a little unique because I rented a car that has apparently run out of gas once I arrived back to the hotel. Well, to make a long story short...I had about two hours to get across town and no gas in my rental car. The staff and on duty manager, Silena Munoz, went out of their way to located a gas can for me. The nearest gasoline was a few blocks away, but since I was pressed for time...Ms. Munoz drove me to the station to get gas! She saved the day...

It is because of people like Silena and her staff that customer service has a good name, when it comes to the name Marriott. I will continue to stay at Courtyards all over the US...I am a customer for life!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwight B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for writing your comments in TripAdvisor! Our Front Office Manager, Silena is one of our many stars here at the hotel and she tends to go that extra mile for our guests to ensure their stay is comfortable and hassel free. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this particular Courtyard while waiting for our Carnival cruise out of Long Beach, and it was clean, quiet, and the front desk was particularly helpful. If you ask for a room facing east you can see the Disney fireworks without the hassle of Disney crowds. The only complaints was lack of a free (even continental) breakfast, and smallish rooms. Other than that, a nice stay on busy Katella Avenue.

Room Tip: East facing upper floor rooms = Disney fireworks.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and hope you enjoyed your cruise!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I visited the city and this hotel manages to find enough comfort, thanks to its excellent location close to all the sites and attractions. I thank all staff for their kindness at all times. Sure to visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtcxzibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We always appreciate our guests taking the time to send us feedback. Hopefully you will have the chance to visit us again and enjoy our new Bistro for Breakfast and Dinner where we also proudly serve Starbucks. Our lobby Go Board also points out several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Again, thank you for your wonderful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

When we first arrived the staff helped us get a suite and then let us good inspect the room to see if it would be suitable. Afterward they recommend that we take advantage of the weekend rate which we were not aware of.

Later that night when we returned to the hotel and they were out of a product that I wanted. The staff took the time to check in the storage and could not find the product. About 30 minutes later they came to my room and they had gone to a store a bought the product and brought it to me. I thought this is exemplary service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. Our staff takes great pride in going that extra mile for our guests. Hope to see you here again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
3.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
812 reviews
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County

Address: 5865 Katella Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-5008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range: $127 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cypress Anaheim/Orange County Hotel Cypress
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County CA
Cypress Marriott
Cypress Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing