We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tony Falce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Garden Grove, California
1 review
“Tony Falce”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have had my share of hotels over the last three years and the Marriott Cypress is by far heads above the other hotels in Southern California. Great and friendly staff, above average rooms (clean and bed comfortable) and food choice is good.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the east side, has the view of the nightly fireworks from Disneyland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I have shared your comments with our management team who will in turn, pass them on to our staff. I do recognize your name and thank you for staying with us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    90
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
110
55
20
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Poor AC, mediocre breakfast (lack of selection) but decent price. I'd check around first. If it weren't that my employer set up the stay I would not be coming back.

However, the staff is excellent, especially the desk staff. I feel that they almost make up for the rest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westwindsraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for a family trip to the area, Disneyland, Baseball games, Universal Studios, and Huntington Beach. The room was older (sparkle ceilings and very low in bathroom) I would say OK as far as clean goes. But the beds were comfortable, and staff was great. Close to all the attractions we were visiting and for the price the room was I am sure more comfortable and possibly nicer than those "busier" hotels closer to Disney. Although you don't get a free breakfast here like most of those. But WiFi and parking are free and we felt safe here at all times. We could be a little spoiled and liking newer hotels, but as I said for the price it wasn't bad I would call it average to good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are very valuable to us. We had just completed out major Lobby and Meeting Room renovation late last year. We understand it is time to complete the renovation!! We hope you can return to experience the changes 2013..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel several times over the past 2 months for business. The experience has been excellent. The strongest feature of this hotel are the fanatastic staff. The people at this facility are very caring, make you feel at home and always respond quickly to any requests. The lobby is recently remodeled in the Courtyard fashion, but the larger floor space make this much more comfortable. The rooms I have had are comfortable and the beds provide an excellent nights sleep.
For a hotel, the food is excellent. So much so that I have had people comment on it to me in the elevator.
Overall, a very enjoyable experience and I have been traveling on busines for 32 years.

Room Tip: Call ahead. This hotel fills quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. We hope you are able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Spent 4 nights in this dump. I can testify that the smell another reviewer spoke about is real. Stayed in Room 315 and the place is very musty.

Noticed a spider crawling around on my pillow the first night, which prompted me to look up at the fire sprinkler on the wall above the bed. It clearly hasn't been cleaned in many years! I know these are sensitive devices, but come on! You can at least run a duster over it once every year or so.

Tried to place an out-going call, inadvertently dialed an incorrect number, so hung up and tried again. Phone had a busy signal....

I thought that was odd, so I waited a few minutes, but still busy. Unplugged the phone (which looks and smells like it came form 1970, by the way) but still got the busy signal. Since I was unable to dial the front desk I went down to inform them. They sent a very friendly young fellow up right away (this was around 10PM) but he was as baffled as I was.

I told him not to worry about as I wanted to get to bed. Next morning the problem was still there. I went away for the day and upon my return at 5:00PM the thing was still busy. Went back to the Front Desk and was told someone would be right up. 2 hours later I was still waiting, so left to go for dinner.

One of the towels I was provided had what appeared to be a dried up blood stain on it. The coffee maker did not work and, in fact, shorted out when I tried to place coffee in it.

Called "room service" on the first day around 3:00PM. No answer. Not even a voice message to let me know they were closed.

Front Desk staff are exceptionally unhelpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisSatisfied561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. I wanted to share with you what we have have done to address your issues.

We were in the process of having all of our room carpets cleaned which is what caused the musty smell. We went back into your room and rewashed the carpet and dried it properly this time. In addition, we have fixed the telephone and replaced the coffee maker. Our Management team has discussed the towel situation with our housekeeping department which should resolve that issue also.

Again, please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I can't say enough about Gary Liss and Justin (didn't get his last name). I was in town and ran into a situation, I went to the Hotel and they went over and beyound for me and my daughter! They were so kind and understanding and gave me a great rate for the night! Justin did what he could and helped us in a time of need. Gary all I can say is "wow" he made us feel at home, he knew we were leaving for Universal Studio's the next morning and he gave us fruit to take with us. He came around and said hello in the morning while we were eating breakfest and ask us how our stay was and if we needed anything else to let him know. I was 5 hours away from home and they both made me feel like we were apart of their family. I have told everyone this story and my daughter wants to go back just to see them again. Such amazing character they had!! And the rooms were prefect aswell. Thank you for everything we will never forget you guys!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Gary Liss is our General Manager and Justin Parga is our Front Desk Supervisor. They do go out of their way to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay. We do hope to see you and your daughter here again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I'm not one to complain... but seeing as I work in the hospitality industry I thought sharing my experience would help travelers. The first problem we experience was the smell... very musty similar to old water in our room... then we found a semi patched water leak over the sofa on the ceiling with the wall paper peeling off... Our top sheet had a stain on it so we pulled it off and went for the extra fleece blanket in our "bed in a bag" found in the closet... before I could even unzip the bag I noticed a big long black hair on it, so we went down to the front desk and requested a new blanket be sent up and let the front desk supervisor know what we had found... she apologized for the yucky inconvenience.... when the new blanket was sent up we had unfolded it to find even MORE hair than the first blanket... after being absolutely disgusted in our room we slept horrible and did not want to even be there because we weren't sure what else we were going to find.. I don't understand why the cleanliness was this aweful. Part of me thinks that it was because we had a discounted rate that we received the service/quality that we did...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Please accept my apology for what you experienced at our hotel last week. I am very concerned about the condition of your room amd would like the opportunity tomake sure the problems have been addressed. This is definitely not a normal circumstance at our hotel and unfortunately, because these comments are anonymous, I am unable to track this without a room number. Please contact me at your convenience. Thank you - Sally Brayton 714 827-1010.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County

Property: Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Address: 5865 Katella Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-5008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cypress Anaheim/Orange County Hotel Cypress
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County CA
Cypress Marriott
Cypress Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing