We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with a soccer team!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara, California
1 review
“Great time with a soccer team!”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We had a large group for a soccer tournament, and the Cypress Marriott really came through with a great price, good service, and an overall good time. Cherie was wonderful to work with. I was supposed to have a King suite, but when I checked in, they had me listed with 2 connected rooms. Apparently, there was a problem with my room, so they upgraded me to 2 rooms for the same price which was wonderful because it gave the players more room to hang out, and some of the players didn't have to share beds. I will use this hotel when we go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you for bringing your soccer team to us and your great review of our hotel. Cherie is very well known in the Cypress area after so many years of being with us and has earned the reputation for going all out to make sure her teams are comfortable during their stay. We hope to see you again soon!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    91
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
111
56
20
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long beaach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I chose to have my wedding reception with the Marriott in Cypress because I absolutely knew that we (including my WHOLE family) would be well taken care of. I have stayed at this hotel only a handfull of times, but each time I do, I have always had a most wonderful stay.
For a bride, a wedding can be a bit stressful, but as soon as I stepped in those doors, I was welcomed with open arms and given a sence of "don't worry, we will take care of you". On such a special occasion, the staff helped me with every little request I had, and I trully felt calm so that I was able to enjoy every moment. I stayed for two nights including my wedding night. My suite was emaculate, very clean. My bed was super comfortable. I had everything I needed including a personal phone call from the Gary the manager to ask how I was holding up (since he knew that I was stressed out). My suite had an absolutely gorgeous view of Los Alamitos. While at the reception, the staff took care of everything. My new husband and I did not have to lift a finger, all we had to do was ask. The food was excelent and the Chef Raul should be comended on a job well done. My family loved everyhing about my wedding including the great rates for such a pleasing room. I loved the landscaping which gave us amazing pictures, so much color and beauty...the upkeep was refreshing. My family was indeed happy to stay as well, and the Marriotts staff was more than helpfull to place them in a room on such short notice. We all woke up in the morning to a wonderfull buffett style breakfast that was very close to our own home cooked brekfasts'. I cannot wait till my new husband brings me to The Marriott again...always a perfect stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angietodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Congratulations and many many years of happiness! Thank you for choosing us for your wedding and for all the great compliments. We strive to ensure that our brides are stree-free on their special day. Our Banquet Captain, Humberto has been here over 10 years, our Chef has been here over 13 years Sandie, our Catering Director has been with our company for 7 years and our General Manager, Gary Liss for over 9 years, so we are always confident that these special occasions will go well. There is a lot to be said for our staff mainly because they truly care about every event. Again, thank you for your kind words and keep in mind we are here for your anniversary parties!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed here with a large group. Both times they have been very easy to work with and have done everything they could to make our stay great.
The rooms are nice and comfortable and a good thing is the halls are built to keep the rooms quiet inside. They know how to work with groups and really help setting up everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besttuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We take great pride in the fact that our entire Management Team has been here for more than six years. We definitely understand the needs of our guests and work diligently to ensure that our staff is well-trained. Thank you again for your kind words and glad you enjoyed your time here in Southern California!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Only complaint is the ultra loud room air conditioner - not too unusual but never a favorite. Nice appearance and furnishings, good wi-fi, comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanBob89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Thank you for posting your comments in Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and hope you are considering future stays with us in the future. I understand that the humming noise from hotel air conditioners can be a nuisance. I experience the same issue when I travel. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The hotel staff were very helpful when I requested a refrigerator. It was in my room within minutes. They were also very friendly and always greeted upon leaving and arrival. The location was very central to where I needed to be during my stay. All around, it was a terrific stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msellybelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We take great pride in our service and spend a lot of time ensuring that our staff is well trained and upholds the Marriott standards. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Cypress area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Our company has stayed at this Courtyard by Marriott often, and will continue to do so whenever we are in town. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff very helpful, and it's in a great location, near the restaurants and stores. Though it's pretty close to the freeway, the hotel is quiet and the comment we hear most often is how restful everyone feels after a night there, very important when one has a convention or a string of long meetings the next day! They also have a good breakfast buffet that opens early, with a chef in one corner if you want your breakfast specially prepared, and a well-stocked convenience store area. Overall the vibe here is very friendly and we have always felt at home here. I heartily recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Fran, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us in Trip Advisor. Our guests comments are extremely important to us. Although we are located on well traveled Katella, you are right, the noise does play havoc on us the way the hotel is situated. Again, thank you for ypur kind comments and choosing Courtyard by Marriott. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have been very happy each time with the comfort, cleanliness, affordable, and friendly with professional staff! I would like to highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to that area which is close to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyBrayton, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear Ms Benudiz,

Thank you for your comments. The staff and management will continue to work hard to see that our guests enjoy their stay. Please contact me on your next visit, I would like the opportunity to meet you.

Kindest Regards,

Sally Brayton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County

Property: Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Address: 5865 Katella Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-5008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cypress Anaheim/Orange County Hotel Cypress
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County CA
Cypress Marriott
Cypress Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing