We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Long Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
“Very good place.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed in one of the whirlpool rooms for two nights. Room was very clean with no odors. Quiet place to relax. Hotel had recently been remodeled. It had a few drawbacks that would not stop me from coming back and was good value for the money. Drawbacks were, Old style tv. Tiny pool, Pillows too soft and toilet tissue too hard, Drapes would not fully close and had to be secured with a large hair clip my wife had. Breakfast was very good with more than the continental style offerings and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, General Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know that we took good care of you. We are very proud of our well trained staff and this helps us to ensure that they are living up to our guest’s expectations.
Our hotel staff is considering drawbacks you mention very seriously and we are doing our best to resolve these issues in timely manner.
We welcome you back to our hotel the next time your travels take you to the Cypress area and we are looking forward to exceeding all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    43
    37
    16
    21
See reviews for
55
40
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

3-4 times a year I have business in Cypress and every time I stay in this hotel. I reviewed it in 2011 so I thought, I give you an update: unless you have some rowdy guests, this is one of the quietest hotels I have ever been in, since it is not on a freeway and the streets around it are basically deserted at night. Clean rooms where everything works nicely. You don't go to hotels for the breakfast, so don't expect more than the usual standard fare in the mornings. This is not a place to hang out, but to get a good sleep in a nice and clean room for a good price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, General Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. Our staff takes great pride in going extra mile for our guests.

We would like to invite you back to our hotel on your next visit to cypress and enjoy our upgraded breakfast as compare to standard offerings. Again, thank you for taking the time to write us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Overall this hotel is acceptable in a general manner. Its quite central in Cypress close to Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm with ample parking space. However, breakfast leaves much to be desired and the sink is outside the restroom in the sleeping area. We felt quite insulted when the night receptionist did not let us in to wait in the lobby area at 2.30 am when waiting for our airport transfer. He just refused to let us in. The weather conditions at the time were good, but what about if it was raining at that moment?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stafj001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The issues mentioned in your review has been under consideration and resolution. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience; your recent stay is obviously the exception and not the rule. We welcome you back to our hotel the next time that your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
274 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Only 10 minutes from Disneyland! Clean, affordable, typical breakfast offering (breakfast room very small). The evening host was very friendly and helpful when we arrived late for check in. Would stay there again. Beds nice and comfy. Slept great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back to our hotel the next time, your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a Very nice hotel that is all renovated. Warm welcome. Beds are perfect (very important). Rooms are affordable. Breakfast included.
i would advise it to persons who don't want to spend to much money but want a clean and nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierreuuuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Convenient and cheap. Clean rooms. Comfy bed. Besides this I wasn't in the room most of the time. Wifi is fast. A/cdjwiosklzmfghcvbjnkmwsikfhuijknmolrfhbuijknmrfcyhrufjikcnmhbryuifjkcnmedxfbrujcndkferydhxcbujnkfdheujxnwiskzmrfdheujwiskgryfhcbeudjxnwiskfcdhxbeujnwiskzmfcdjxneuikmwsz

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gchowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back to our hotel the next time, your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Comfortable beds, friendly staff and a great location! Can't be beat! Would definitely stay again and recommend this location to friends, especially at the price! Got to Disneyland in less than 15 minutes. Upgraded to a suite for 2 days for only 30 bucks too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acortez04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
The hotel management and staff appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
40 reviews
2.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
700 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
2.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
758 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area

Property: Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area
Address: 5651 Lincoln Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-3156 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Near Knott's Berry Farm)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can depend on quality and affordability at our Super 8 Cypress hotel near Anaheim attractions like Disneyland. In less than 15 minutes, you can get your family to Knott's Berry Farm, Long Beach, Seal Beach, and Disney California Adventure Park. We are also just 10 minutes from Long Beach Airport. Choose our hotel in Cypress for top value: free SuperStart Breakfast Bonanza with our signature cinnamon roll, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and free parking for cars, buses and trucks. Our outdoor pool is a perfect diversion for the kids, and our guest rooms offer conveniences like refrigerator and microwave. Take advantage of our guest laundry facility and vending machines onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cypress
Cypress Quality Inn
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing