We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
1 review
“Value”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Convenient and cheap. Clean rooms. Comfy bed. Besides this I wasn't in the room most of the time. Wifi is fast. A/cdjwiosklzmfghcvbjnkmwsikfhuijknmolrfhbuijknmrfcyhrufjikcnmhbryuifjkcnmedxfbrujcndkferydhxcbujnkfdheujxnwiskzmrfdheujwiskgryfhcbeudjxnwiskfcdhxbeujnwiskzmfcdjxneuikmwsz

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gchowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back to our hotel the next time, your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    43
    37
    16
    22
See reviews for
56
40
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Comfortable beds, friendly staff and a great location! Can't be beat! Would definitely stay again and recommend this location to friends, especially at the price! Got to Disneyland in less than 15 minutes. Upgraded to a suite for 2 days for only 30 bucks too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acortez04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
The hotel management and staff appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The staff was very helpful. we had a couple minor glitches and they were able to help right away. the price was reasonable.

my only recommendation is to replace the waffle maker and make the batter the right way. the batter was runny and the waffles were goo after 2:30 minutes.

the rooms were clean and quiet away from the street. the bathroom was clean. the place was freshly renovated ...we watched the painters finish touchups on the doorjams....good work. curtains and carpets were in great condition. crown moulding was a nice touch.

location is good. a little away from the bustle of the resorts but still close enough for a 10-15 min drive to Knotts or Disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights the end of October 2011. The hotel staff member was pleasant. The room was clean but the bed linens were filthy. The gentleman at the front desk was apologetic when informed of the situation. I asked for new bedding and the gentleman did help but they did not have one clean blanket or comforter, only sheets.(???) I was offered to switch to another room which upon inspecting the bedding was dirty as well. I decline that one, (we had quite a bit of luggage) got new sheets and toughed it out. To sum it up, Staff was pleasant, Room was clean, Bed was comfortable, Area was safe, Breakfast was decent, Price of room was so-so, Linens were fithy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have stayed in this place several times since it was renovated about 2 years ago. The rooms are still pretty good looking, and offer your usual motel setting: everything in the rooms worked, including the free wireless internet. The staff is efficient. The breakfast is in a small room that after a few guests will have an untidy appearance, that could be improved. The pool is very tiny and not favourably situated. Sometimes some of the guests are a bit rowdy, staff however does not intervene. That is definitely a downside. Otherwise a clean and decent place for a decent price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I cannot believe this place! The staff was like a drone. No personality what so ever. They put us in the darkest room in the very corner of the building. It was obvious there were other rooms available. There was a cockroach in the bathtub. Every time anyone around us who use a plumbing fixture it made the loudest noise that would wake you from your sleep. The staff was hardly at the front desk you had to go hunt them down. They would leave the office door open so they could hear the phone ring, consequently everyone else in the hotel could too! The drain in our shower was clogged and when we reported it they said they would have the maid look at it. Later they told us that the maid said it was fine? I went downstairs to check out and my fiance was loading our bags in the car. When he went back up for the final bags he found one of the staff members in our room and she seemed very flustered that we found her there. The stay was noisy and nothing compared to any of my other Choice Hotel stays. I am VERY disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cypress hotels

US
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed one night, the room was clean, quiet area. The only issue was breakfast. When we checked in, we were told that breakfast starts at 6:30 am, which fit us perfectly because we had to leave early. But when we came at 6:45 am, the lobby was locked and empty, and we had to ring the bell for a while before a man came to the window and told us that breakfast starts at 7 am. Milk and orange juice at breakfast were spoiled but were replaced right away by an attendant after me mentioning it,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkleworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
40 reviews
2.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
712 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
776 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long B...
#1 of 1 in Hawaiian Gardens
255 reviews
2.1 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area

Property: Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area
Address: 5651 Lincoln Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-3156 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Near Knott's Berry Farm)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can depend on quality and affordability at our Super 8 Cypress hotel near Anaheim attractions like Disneyland. In less than 15 minutes, you can get your family to Knott's Berry Farm, Long Beach, Seal Beach, and Disney California Adventure Park. We are also just 10 minutes from Long Beach Airport. Choose our hotel in Cypress for top value: free SuperStart Breakfast Bonanza with our signature cinnamon roll, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and free parking for cars, buses and trucks. Our outdoor pool is a perfect diversion for the kids, and our guest rooms offer conveniences like refrigerator and microwave. Take advantage of our guest laundry facility and vending machines onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cypress
Cypress Quality Inn
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing