We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and safe area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Well it was very clean and a great price....but when we checked in we were told breakfast would be offered starting at 630....went to the lobby at 7 am and doors were locked and office empty...that was only issue...I would stay again....

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhya2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 172 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2011

I wanted a hotel in this area that wan't too expensive. Checked in and wasn't impressed with the lobby smell as it smelled like an Indian Temple. When I got to my room I was floored. The lights were bright white and the room was great. The bathroom had everything you needed and just overall exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boeing_cptn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Great View, perfect location. Good Price.Ok continetal break fast, near all different tipes of Restaurants. 2nd floor clos to teh 1st floor. Room near elevator.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
Thank RicardoQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

hi
there, just wanted to post my review regarding this hotel during my stay last month.
i stayed at this quality inn in cypress,california last month for 4 nites & had one of the best time i have enjoyed at the hotel.i had no problem at all during my stay there&will
definitely prefer to stay there again whenever in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zparekh0985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I like location and cleanliness. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. standard room which was large and comfortable bed. Very nice - cordial staff. management, desk assistant.
after all it,s a very nice place to stay ......

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjohn124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

This was a good, solid hotel with what I'd consider a spacious room for the price. It appeared to be newly remodeled and was nicely laid out for business work. I was a bit skeptical whether it would be quiet based on the long, covered walkway along the second floor rooms. I feared that the sound of rolling suitcases and thumping feet would be bad, but I never heard anyone else.

Based on its proximity, it seems like a logical place for families going to Disneyland to stay but either there was no one there when I was there or they were amazingly quiet. The parking lot was half full each morning so there were definitely other guests in the hotel.

The staff was extremely friendly.

My only complaint was what I'd call a "poor" breakfast. There were only 2 types of cereal. There was toast, but no bagels. There was jelly but no peanut butter. The pastries were pre-packaged and limited in variety. There was no fresh fruit. I think that maybe the milk was on the verge of going sour, but it might just have been the "ultra-pasteurized" variety that kind of has an off-taste to me.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here as long as I'm willing to make other breakfast plans.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TravelingMan446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

We went for a funeral and this hotel was close to Forest Lawn Cementary in Cypress, Ca. It was just myself and my husband and we reserved a king size bedroom. I was very pleased from the very beginning with the whole hotel experience. We were checked in at 6:30 pm by a very nice and personable young man. The check in was very smooth and the room easy to find, especially for us older persons who get a bit confused easily. The room was very clean and smelled clean too. The bed was the most comfortable and the top cover/comforter was the best. I am looking in department stores for a comforter just like it. The only negative and it is a very, very, small negative is the complementary breakfast....it was kinda ordinary. The Comfort Inn and Suites still beats anyplace for complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua2Rose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
43 reviews
2.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
779 reviews
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Cypress
Studio 6 Cypress
#7 of 8 in Cypress
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area

Address: 5651 Lincoln Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-3156 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Near Knott's Berry Farm)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range: $80 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can depend on quality and affordability at our Super 8 Cypress hotel near Anaheim attractions like Disneyland. In less than 15 minutes, you can get your family to Knott's Berry Farm, Long Beach, Seal Beach, and Disney California Adventure Park. We are also just 10 minutes from Long Beach Airport. Choose our hotel in Cypress for top value: free SuperStart Breakfast Bonanza with our signature cinnamon roll, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and free parking for cars, buses and trucks. Our outdoor pool is a perfect diversion for the kids, and our guest rooms offer conveniences like refrigerator and microwave. Take advantage of our guest laundry facility and vending machines onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cypress
Cypress Quality Inn
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing